Barbequed Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Loved the warm peach...but I don't think my favorite BBQ sauce was a good addition to it. Next time I'm just going to sprinkle the peach with sugar and cinnamon! Skip the BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
4 new fans of this recipe! Paired well with our BBQ chicken--the homemade sauce I used definitely had a spicy kick. The peaches weren't even quite ripe due to last minute shopping, but they were still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
BBQ sauce too strong and masks the the sweet flavor for peaches. I love them BBQ'd, but just rubbed on the cut side with a bit of brown sugar and a dash of cinnamon. They brown quickly before they get too soft, then onto some vanilla bean ice cream! Divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This recipe is just inedible! Not a good combination AT ALL! Love barbeque, love peaches but not together EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I did not like this at all. The combo of the peaches and BBQ sauce was not pleasant. I think that a simple grill on the peaches and maybe a little honey and brown sugar would have been much more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love the grilling part, but adding BBQ sauce was not at all my favorite. I think it'd be good just grilled and served over ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Found this recipe this morning, decided to make it for a family get together tonight. I definitely got some raised eyebrows when I said I was making barbecued peaches. Everybody loved them! Including my 3 year old and finicky 10 year old. I did run out at the last minute to pick up vanilla ice cream, definitely puts it over the top. :) This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
We tried it last night and thought it was absolutely wonderful and was easy to make too. Can't wait to try them again as soon as I get more peaches. Linda from Manchester, TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Farina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
These were delicious! Used honey barbecue sauce and the sweet and tangy combination great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I love grilled peaches and these were great. Next time try Texas Pete's Buffalo Wing Sauce, they are to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Balsamic-Glazed Peaches for Roasted Pork

Peaches caramelized with butter and balsamic vinegar are perfect with pork.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States