Barbequed Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Taste of soy sauce too over bearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
It so different to cook at omg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is a stupendous recipe. I love the marinade, it's so sweet! I think, however, that I would have cooked it a bit longer if I had known what was inside. Otherwise, I had about 4 pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Howerter
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We all loved this recipe. As the weather didn't permit outside grilling, I placed steaks in shallow baking dish, topped with sliced onions, peppers and mushrooms and poured marinade over all. It was a great hit. Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
really very simple yet delicious. I added a little black pepper and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Came out wonderful. I've made this twice on two different gas grills and both times it took 25 minutes total to reach medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Really good basic marinade. The whole family really liked it! Like others, I made a few tweaks. Used minced garlic, subbed seasoned rice vinegar for the distilled and peanut oil instead of vegetable. I pounded both sides with a meat tenderizer and marinaded over night. The flavor was good, but a little weak when we took a bite with rice. Next time I'll add more garlic and ginger and make a double batch, reserving half to reduce a bit and serve as sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Personally, I loved this marinade. I thought it was very fresh, very Asian and super tasty. I did use low sodium soy sauce though since I find regular soy sauce way too salty for my taste. And technically this isn't barbecued steak, it's grilled steak, but that's a minor point. If you like Asian inspired flavors, you'll enjoy this marinade. Just remember to let your steak rest for five minutes after removing from the grill (to redistribute the juices) and cut on the diagonal, against the grain. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States