Barbequed Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
One word amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very close to what I do, except like to have less ketchup and more barbeque sauce plus add an egg. After living in USA for a few years learned that more tend to like bland beef and add taste where as us Canadians tend to like more taste in meat as well So yes it a bit more like a meatloaf but still grills up nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made this exactly with the exception of completely doubling the recipes for my family. It was very good. Came together easy and no problem with doubling the recipe. I also used extra lean ground beef and canola oil to make it little more healthy. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Where I grew up they had a place that served barbqued hamburgers with a slice of sauteed onion on top. Delish. I thought this was sweet. Next time I'll cut the sugar to 1 or 2 tsp and sautee those onions for on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a 5 star recipe. Simple ingredients the whole family loved it! I will be writing this down and putting it in my sacred family recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
We make this all the time. I have to just about double the sauce part of the recipe, but then, we like to serve it over the top of the rice, too. This is so yummy and really easy to make. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
The only change I made was balsamic vinegar because I didn't have any other kind and per the review by Jim I transferred the patties to a baking dish and baked after pan browning. I was surprised by how much we enjoyed them. Great way to have an individual meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Oh my goodness, these are so good! Yes, they taste like meatloaf. The only change I made was doubling the sauce and using 1/2 distilled vinegar and 1/2 apple cider vinegar. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is also a long time tradition in my family. The only difference is I brown the patties and then cover with the sauce and slices of onion then bake at 350 for 30-45 minutes. This allows the sauce to infuse the meat. Also you can use Apple cide vinegar for a little extra kick if you like. I make larger quanities (3-5 lbs) at a time. You can freeze afterwards. These are even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
We love these, too! They are rather like meatloaf, so we serve them over mashed potatoes and with steamed broccoli, and maybe some biscuits, and they're a slam dunk! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States