Barbequed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I was unsure about this recipe at first but figured I would give it a try. It turned out really good and my husband even liked it. It was so easy. My only tip is to make sure you don't use to much soy sauce. I accidently poured a little more soy sause(low sodium) than the recipe says and it was a bit salty. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
First, leave out the soy sauce. Use a whole head and cut into 1/8's. Wrap each portion in tin foil with butter and light salt and pepper. Then put bacon along the sides and bottom for the final touch. Wrap up tight and let cook off the fire at 350 degrees for about an hour or whenever you feel it's tender enough for your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very good, I would have never thought to use soy sauce with grilled cabbage. I used the whole cabbage cut into 4 squares removing the core and putting it into packets sprayed with a little Pam so nothing stuck. I used low sodium soy sauce and added a little mincd garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was very good and my family enjoyed it. However, I did use low sodium soy sauce and I did not add the extra salt, just a little pepper. I also added chopped onions to the cabbage. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I had never heard of the idea of BBQ'ing cabbage and was intrigued. I opted out of the butter and soy and substituted olive oil to be healthier. I simply drizzled olive oil over the quartered pieces and sprinkled with salt, pepper, and granulated garlic and it was delicious! The cabbage edges got a nice char on them while the rest of the cabbage was soft and succulent but not soggy! Needless to say I will be making this all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I was surprised at how well this turned out. My friends, who said they normally don't care for cabbage, ate this stuff up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
First time trying a cabbage on the grill and it turned out great!! Used onion powder, since I didn't have any onions, bell pepper, soy sauce, minced garlic, cajun seasoning, and bacon bits and put it on the grill in the foil packets. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I didn't even bother to measure - I just chopped cabbage threw it onto some greased foil, dumped on the soy sauce and pepper, dotted with some butter and it was good to go. And it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This would have been wonderful had Hubs not overcooked it. In his defense, we've never done cabbage this way before (we used baby bok choy - so pretty!) so he was not familiar with cooking time. Loved the soy sauce and butter flavors. We're ready to give this another go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
My family enjoyed this simple but tasty cabbage recipe. I look forward to having this cabbage on my next scout camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States