Barbequed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is easy and delicious. The cabbage gets caramelized... Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was delicious and is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Awesome & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I did cut the soy sauce and butter a tad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was wonderful! I didnt have enough soy sauce so I added in some teriyaki sauce. he cabbage had a kind of nutty flavor. I also used a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was quite good. Next time I will use less soy and substitute olive oil for the butter, just to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I had never heard of the idea of BBQ'ing cabbage and was intrigued. I opted out of the butter and soy and substituted olive oil to be healthier. I simply drizzled olive oil over the quartered pieces and sprinkled with salt, pepper, and granulated garlic and it was delicious! The cabbage edges got a nice char on them while the rest of the cabbage was soft and succulent but not soggy! Needless to say I will be making this all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
delicious! followed recipe exactly (with lower sodium soy sauce) & used green & red cabbage for color. super easy to prepare so will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
My family enjoyed this simple but tasty cabbage recipe. I look forward to having this cabbage on my next scout camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
First time trying a cabbage on the grill and it turned out great!! Used onion powder, since I didn't have any onions, bell pepper, soy sauce, minced garlic, cajun seasoning, and bacon bits and put it on the grill in the foil packets. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States