Barbequed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Quick and good...made as directed. If I make this again, I am going to add garlic or onions or both. It seemed to lack something. I also think it would be just as easy to put it in and iron skillet on the grill. The foil thing would be great for throwing on the camp fire though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
AWESOME recipe. We've been getting a lot of cabbage (every week!) in our vegetable box and you can only stew and make cole slaw so many times. Its been a rainy season, and my husband hadn't been able to use his grill in a while - so this was the perfect dinner job for him! Made some coconut rice and salmon along with it - we've made it three times in two weeks already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I was also skeptical about this, but I randomly bought some cabbage recently and wanted to use part of it. I have to say, it came out a whole lot better than I thought it would. Definitely don't over-do the soy sauce though. I opened the foil and moved the cabbage around a little in the middle of cooking because the pieces on the top didn't soften like the pieces at the bottom in the soy sauce. (If you do the same, remember all the hot air is going to rush towards the opening, so be careful to avoid burning yourself)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I usually am a huge fan of cabbage but doing it this way made it taste weird. I won't do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roselyn Small

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I couldn't agree more with what you said. LOVED IT! Course I did it in the stove, that's the only variation I made here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is very good... but I must admit I added 1 strip of bacon and only sprinkled the soy sauce over the cabbage before sealing the packet... (maybe a teaspoon per packet)... cooked them in the oven at 350 for approx 40 minutes.. AND YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Really tasty! Since its winter, I cooked it in a pyrex covered dish @ 350 for 30 min. Thanks a million for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is easy and delicious. The cabbage gets caramelized... Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was delicious and is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States