Barbeque Tempeh Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was an awesome recipe! I am a college student always looking for fast and easy vegetarian dishes and this definitely ranks near the top of satisfying and simple. Tempeh is easy to keep around and extremely versatile for any of those think about trying it out. I just happened to have these ingredients (minus the rolls) so I just sliced the tempeh and peppers into strips. It actually takes away the whole sandwich part of the recipe but was equally as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Knancy
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I followed the recommendations and used a smokey bbq sauce. Then I added some white button mushrooms and garlic to the saute. Very easy and tasty recipe. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My meat-eating husband and I (a vegetarian) both really like this sandwich. It's fast, easy, tastes good and has a nice texture. My only complaint is that it has too much pepper and onion (and I love peppers and onions). We used half of what the recipe calls for and will still reduce the amount when we make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was okay. It was my first recipe with tempeh, and I am thinking part of it was I am not crazy about it. The kids and my husband did like it, so it is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Used wild rice tempeh and homemade BBQ sauce. Excellent. Used a very good Italian Roll for the bun. Note to those who don't like tempeh. Not all Tempeh is created equal. I don't like Soy Tempeh but love multi grain [3 grain, 7 grain, 12 grain] tempeh and Wild Rice Tempeh. However there are even more flavors available. Brands also differ. If you don't like one, you might like another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philocrates
Living In: Yellowknife, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was my 2nd attempt at cooking with tempeh and I'm sure now that I do not like it. However, this recipe actually made it somewhat bearable to eat which is why I still gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
tempeh= not the best texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I really liked this. It resembles a Sloppy Joe, and tastes like it, too. I loved the bell peppers; next time I'll chop them a little bigger so the flavor and texture are more pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
this recipe was great. i used a half bbq/half teriyaki sauce. i'd make it for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
perfect for a veggie student, very easy to just make for one and still good even without the veggies (for those really lazy days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States