Barbeque Tempeh Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Very easy - and super delish! I added lots of finely chopped veggies and served on whole wheat deli thins with sweet potato fries and salad! SUPER YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
FANTASTIC! One thing I cannot do is cook but this recipe was a cinch! Delicious and simple to make, I think 1 cup of canned sloppy joe mix would work great in place of the barbecue sauce also. Thanks for sharing this recipe. This is something I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
The whole family loved these and my hubby and 7 year old had seconds. My 4 year old and I were extremely full, so good. We will be making this again. *The secret is defiantly the BBQ Sauce, I bought Bull's-Eye Kansas City Style* (no high fructose corn syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moemoev
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was SO easy, and so delicious!!!! I put coleslaw in my bun. I wanted to eat just one sandwich, but when I finished it, I had to have another. One of the best vegetarian recipes ever! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I could eat this for days!! Seriously amazing. My first endeavor with tempeh and what a great one. Used Stubbs BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very delicious! Great flavor and texture. I didn't have onions so would have been even better if I did but I loved it anyways. I added a little granulated garlic to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I love tempeh and my homemake bbq sauce, so this recipe was great! Only one other reviewer mentioned cooking the tempeh first- it is a must! Tempeh in an uncooked food and heating it up in bbq sauce is not sufficiently cooking it. It must be simmered first or it is hard to digest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Ruppenstein Dunegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
You MUST brown the tempeh by frying with olive oil before adding to the other ingredients. It is so much better that way. Otherwise, nicem quick hearty recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
YUM! I was looking for a "healthy" alternative to BBQ. Made some whole grain garlic bread and used yellow pepper, onion, adoboe, garlic, and carrots. Put the BBQ tempeh on top of hte toasted garlic bread and topped with cheese for an open faced bbq sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is so good! I used Irene's BBQ Sauce (which is a recipe on here, and awesome), and didn't change anything else except I added the sauce and tempeh before the peppers were tender and let the whole thing simmer for a while. Definitely enjoy this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States