Barbeque Style Braised Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Thank u for this recipe! My family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Excellent. Didn't change a thing. Very tender and flavorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I halved this recipe using only 3 short ribs. Browned the short ribs well on all sides. I was concerned the sauce seemed rather bland when I first mixed it, but after the short ribs braised in it for a couple of hours -- amazing! I served the meat & sauce over noodles. Delicious recipe -- a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Excellent - tender and flavorful! I didn't add the carrots, but these were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManisMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These are amazing fall off the bone tender and a really nice sauce. Made these for hubby and my 2 yr old and they loved them this is a definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Collver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I thought this was great. Reminded me of good ol home cookin, really rich and hearty in flavor. Awesome with mashed potatoes. My husband wasn't a fan, but he'll eat anything except pot roast ( and this was very much reminiscent of pot roast so I guess thats why.) I used 3.5 lbs country stlye short ribs and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Seared/browned the ribs on all sides, then threw in the crockpot on low for about 7 hours. I'd make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Did not find the flavor was all that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The entire family absolutley loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Super yummy! Folllowed recipe pretty much exactly as posted and can't think of a thing that could improve it. Served over steamed basmati rice - perfect! Cut large carrots in about 1" slices, as I wasn't sure what "chunks" were. They cooked just right without getting mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Wow!! I bought "country style" beef ribs for the first time and had no idea how to cook them. This recipe was outstanding!! Thank you Valerie - I made it exactly as directions, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States