Barbeque Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Whoa is this sauce SOUR!! I couldn't fix it with any amount of brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
great simple recipe, I added a few extra splashes of liquid smoke and another tbsp of brown sugar, my husband raved about it. I'lll be making this on a regular basis, going to give it a try on some brisket tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
great tangy bbq sauce, went great on my george foreman grilled chicken and rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was a good vinegar based sauce, however I used it on chicken. I think it would have been much better on pulled port. Because it is so tangy it has more of a pulled pork flavor. I will try again the next time I do pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I liked the consistency of the sauce however I didn't enjoy the flavor too much. I felt that it was too sour and vinegary so I add a little bit more brown sugar. In addition, I added a tablespoon of garlic powder, 1/2 tablespoon of rosemary, some sage, thyme, and dill weed. It tasted a lot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was truly a great sauce! My family loved it.. It started off a little too sour for me so I added 3 more tablespoons of brown sugar... I used it on shredded beef... Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
What a great recipe! I had all the ingredients in my cupboard. Very quick to prepare. And it tasted yummy!! Thanks for this recipe- Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I wanted to thank you for this great recipe. last night i made it for my family, and bake pork chops with it. They loved it they all had 2 pork chops when they usually only have 1 thanks a million. thankful mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This was great! I was out of barbeque sauce and didn't want to go to the store. So I tried Heather's sauce and it was not only delicious on my chicken, but easy too. I will stick with her sauce from now on - much better and tangier than bottled. Thanks Heather, Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
Very simple and tasty barbeque sauce, thinner than store bought, but great taste...V
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States