Barbeque Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I used less potatoes, so used about 1/2 of the mayo and bbq sauce (used brown sugar bbq sauce). Next time I might try adding a little celery for crunch and maybe a little dry mustard powder, but I really did enjoy this recipe. A nice change! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Different and delicious! I was concerned that the barbeque flavor would be overwhelming, but it wasn't. Just the right amount of barbeque flavor! I kept going back for seconds (and thirds)! I omitted the onion (personal preference). You may want to add some celery for crunch, but I think it's fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Yummmmy! I also like a little more veg in my potato salad - I add diced cucumber & some diced red or green bell pepper for color. And for a little heat, try a splash of Tabasco or some red pepper flakes. Make a BIG batch! You'll WANT more the next day... and the day after that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I was really surprised at how good this is! I usually prefer potato salad without onions, but I tried this both ways, and the onions really bring out the flavor. I used a milder, sweet onion, finely chopped. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I made this for a BBQ and everyone loved it! I left out the onions and only used half the eggs the recipe called for. The barbeque sauce gives it a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I took this to a barbeque this weekend and it was a hit with everyone. I must say it was better the next day! I made it exactly as the recipe stated with the exception I added chopped celery and real bacon bits. A keeper.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
hands down the best potato salad ever. I hate potato salad but I love this one. I had to use a brown onion cause it's all I had but it came out just fine. Brown onion a little more spicy then red so I just cut down on pepper. My family loves this and Im hoping it will go over well at the pot lck tomorrow :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Always requested and always enjoyed. You can add or subtract ingredients you would use in a "normal" potato saled but the key is the barbeque sauce. The color is funky and is at it's best in the first 2 days but it is fabulous!!! A great change from the normal potato salad we still enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
One of my favorite potato salads, and so easy to make! Everyone enjoys a little twist on a traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was a hit with the family. I actually have never made potato salad before, so I didn't really know what I was doing. I cubed the potatoes too big and I did not dice the onions or eggs as I should have. However the taste was excellent and my five children loved it. I will definitely make this again, making sure to chop/cut appropriately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States