Barbeque Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Yummmmy! I also like a little more veg in my potato salad - I add diced cucumber & some diced red or green bell pepper for color. And for a little heat, try a splash of Tabasco or some red pepper flakes. Make a BIG batch! You'll WANT more the next day... and the day after that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Different and delicious! I was concerned that the barbeque flavor would be overwhelming, but it wasn't. Just the right amount of barbeque flavor! I kept going back for seconds (and thirds)! I omitted the onion (personal preference). You may want to add some celery for crunch, but I think it's fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I was really surprised at how good this is! I usually prefer potato salad without onions, but I tried this both ways, and the onions really bring out the flavor. I used a milder, sweet onion, finely chopped. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is an AWESOME potato salad! I scaled the recipe back, used green onion instead of red 'cause that's all I had and just did the mayo and bbq sauce to taste. I LOVED the sweetness that the bbq sauce added...not too much, but just enough to make it interesting and delicious. We really could not stop eating this. I think this would be great with some shredded cheddar added, but I'll expierement with that next time (not that it needs anything else, because it's wonderful as is). I used 'Sweet Baby Ray's Original' bbq sauce. This is a definate keeper and one that I will make often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was a great potato salad. I am always up for making different version of potato salads and thought this with the bbq sauce sounded like a good one. I made half the recipe since this recipe is a big batch. For the paprika I used a little smoked and sweet paprika, along with adding in some italian seasonings, parsley, and chopped celery. It was pretty good but I still think it needs an extra little something to it. I could barely taste the bbq sauce in it. So next time I may add a little more along with some chopped bell pepper. I also think some bacon and maybe some shredded cheddar cheese would be good in it as well. Thanks for the great recipe! I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanshan318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I took this to a barbeque this weekend and it was a hit with everyone. I must say it was better the next day! I made it exactly as the recipe stated with the exception I added chopped celery and real bacon bits. A keeper.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
One of my favorite potato salads, and so easy to make! Everyone enjoys a little twist on a traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
hands down the best potato salad ever. I hate potato salad but I love this one. I had to use a brown onion cause it's all I had but it came out just fine. Brown onion a little more spicy then red so I just cut down on pepper. My family loves this and Im hoping it will go over well at the pot lck tomorrow :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States