Barbeque Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I didn't think there was anything special about this. Just kind of average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this for the first time yesterday for a 4th of July bbq, and it was a big hit! So yummy and so easy. I added some bacon bits, as suggested by another reviewer, and I think it was a great recommendation. Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is an AWESOME potato salad! I scaled the recipe back, used green onion instead of red 'cause that's all I had and just did the mayo and bbq sauce to taste. I LOVED the sweetness that the bbq sauce added...not too much, but just enough to make it interesting and delicious. We really could not stop eating this. I think this would be great with some shredded cheddar added, but I'll expierement with that next time (not that it needs anything else, because it's wonderful as is). I used 'Sweet Baby Ray's Original' bbq sauce. This is a definate keeper and one that I will make often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was a great potato salad. I am always up for making different version of potato salads and thought this with the bbq sauce sounded like a good one. I made half the recipe since this recipe is a big batch. For the paprika I used a little smoked and sweet paprika, along with adding in some italian seasonings, parsley, and chopped celery. It was pretty good but I still think it needs an extra little something to it. I could barely taste the bbq sauce in it. So next time I may add a little more along with some chopped bell pepper. I also think some bacon and maybe some shredded cheddar cheese would be good in it as well. Thanks for the great recipe! I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I miss the mustard flavor in traditional potato salad BUT that being said the barbeque sauce adds a nice sweetness (I used honey bbq as that's what I had). Still seems to be missing something for a kick but over all a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I really like this recipe. It is wonderful especially with my love of potatoes and barbecue sauce. I did a couple things different. Because I do not eat mayonnaise I used a got milk yogurt instead and I also added fresh corn - right off the cob (so good) and a little more barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanshan318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was a hit with the family. I actually have never made potato salad before, so I didn't really know what I was doing. I cubed the potatoes too big and I did not dice the onions or eggs as I should have. However the taste was excellent and my five children loved it. I will definitely make this again, making sure to chop/cut appropriately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
One of my favorite potato salads, and so easy to make! Everyone enjoys a little twist on a traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States