Barbeque Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Yummmmy! I also like a little more veg in my potato salad - I add diced cucumber & some diced red or green bell pepper for color. And for a little heat, try a splash of Tabasco or some red pepper flakes. Make a BIG batch! You'll WANT more the next day... and the day after that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Different and delicious! I was concerned that the barbeque flavor would be overwhelming, but it wasn't. Just the right amount of barbeque flavor! I kept going back for seconds (and thirds)! I omitted the onion (personal preference). You may want to add some celery for crunch, but I think it's fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I was really surprised at how good this is! I usually prefer potato salad without onions, but I tried this both ways, and the onions really bring out the flavor. I used a milder, sweet onion, finely chopped. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is an AWESOME potato salad! I scaled the recipe back, used green onion instead of red 'cause that's all I had and just did the mayo and bbq sauce to taste. I LOVED the sweetness that the bbq sauce added...not too much, but just enough to make it interesting and delicious. We really could not stop eating this. I think this would be great with some shredded cheddar added, but I'll expierement with that next time (not that it needs anything else, because it's wonderful as is). I used 'Sweet Baby Ray's Original' bbq sauce. This is a definate keeper and one that I will make often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was a great potato salad. I am always up for making different version of potato salads and thought this with the bbq sauce sounded like a good one. I made half the recipe since this recipe is a big batch. For the paprika I used a little smoked and sweet paprika, along with adding in some italian seasonings, parsley, and chopped celery. It was pretty good but I still think it needs an extra little something to it. I could barely taste the bbq sauce in it. So next time I may add a little more along with some chopped bell pepper. I also think some bacon and maybe some shredded cheddar cheese would be good in it as well. Thanks for the great recipe! I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanshan318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I took this to a barbeque this weekend and it was a hit with everyone. I must say it was better the next day! I made it exactly as the recipe stated with the exception I added chopped celery and real bacon bits. A keeper.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
One of my favorite potato salads, and so easy to make! Everyone enjoys a little twist on a traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
hands down the best potato salad ever. I hate potato salad but I love this one. I had to use a brown onion cause it's all I had but it came out just fine. Brown onion a little more spicy then red so I just cut down on pepper. My family loves this and Im hoping it will go over well at the pot lck tomorrow :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States