Barbeque Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Always requested and always enjoyed. You can add or subtract ingredients you would use in a "normal" potato saled but the key is the barbeque sauce. The color is funky and is at it's best in the first 2 days but it is fabulous!!! A great change from the normal potato salad we still enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
hands down the best potato salad ever. I hate potato salad but I love this one. I had to use a brown onion cause it's all I had but it came out just fine. Brown onion a little more spicy then red so I just cut down on pepper. My family loves this and Im hoping it will go over well at the pot lck tomorrow :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I used less potatoes, so used about 1/2 of the mayo and bbq sauce (used brown sugar bbq sauce). Next time I might try adding a little celery for crunch and maybe a little dry mustard powder, but I really did enjoy this recipe. A nice change! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I took this to a barbeque this weekend and it was a hit with everyone. I must say it was better the next day! I made it exactly as the recipe stated with the exception I added chopped celery and real bacon bits. A keeper.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This makes a nice and different side dish. I microwave my potatoes whole until done. Then I sliced them, layed the slices on my cutting board and put them in the fridge. Once cool, I cubed them and put them in the sauce. I omitted the onion and egg for dietary reasons. Plus barbecue sauce on eggs? Not sure about that. Must be okay others have given this recipe high marks. Also, I used light mayo and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Very good. However did not receive raves as bacon potatoe salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I.too was surprised how good this is.Used garlic salt and cut down in regular salt.Small red potatoes,boilwhole,cube,leave skins on,celery is a good addition.Chives instead of onion.I also added bacon bits(Hormel).Otherwise used recipe as is.A creamy potato salad.Could put in cukes and radishes if you have them.Will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Overall taste was good but way too runny- I'd use about half the amount of wet ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Just OK. The BBQ sauce gives it an ugly color. I have tasted better Potato Salad. It needs something more. I won't be making this recipe again. I did just as the recipe states. I received no compliments and no recipe requests. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I made this for a BBQ and everyone loved it! I left out the onions and only used half the eggs the recipe called for. The barbeque sauce gives it a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States