Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I do shredded BBQ pork for sandwhiches a lot and to the point we were getting tired of it. I love Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce but this was a great change of pace! My husband loved it and said how great it tasted. He hasn't said anything about the sandwhiches in forever so I know he loved it. We will be making this from now on instead of bottled bbq sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Too easy! I've made this a few times now and it's always a hit! I followed previous advice and used 1 cup Ketchup, 1 cup BBQ sauce(Bull's Eye Original). I use my 4 qt crockpot and 3-4 lbs pork shoulder/butt(whatever's on sale) with bone. There's enough sauce that I DON'T need to double up. If you use with bone, make sure to wash where the bone is cut or you'll get tiny pieces of bone in your shredded pork and it's annoying to enjoy your sandwich and bite on a piece of bone by surprise! I always use potato sandwich buns or sliders(tiny version of buns). Yum-Oh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was very moist and flavorful. I had a 7 1/2 lb pork shoulder picnic (bone in) that I used. I put the whole thing in the slow cooker. I wouldn't recommend this specific cut of meat as it was quite time consuming shredding it and yeilds a lot less meat than I thought it would. That said, it worked in a pinch and the taste was great! I had to add a about a cup of Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce cause I didn't have quite enough ketchup for the amount of pork I had. It's very good and flavorful once you add the sauce back to the shredded pork. I still have alot of sauce left over. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
So good. Used 1 cup ketchup and 1 cup BBQ sauce instead. Also added cayenne. Gave it a little kick. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Delicious, easy and inexpensive. I had all the ingredients on hand. Simmered on the stove top. It was done in 3 hours. I did use 1 1/2 c. of Ketchup and 1/2 c. Barbeque sauce. I had a lot of sauce left over. I'm not sure if it was b/c I used the stove top method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Did as some reviewers said and made this with half BBQ sauce and half ketchup. I used a pork shoulder with a bone - no big deal- the meat fell off the bone. Served this on sandwich buns - we have 4 children aged 7-15 - everyone one of them had seconds and then one of them snuck down to the fridge in the middle of the night and ate another! This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Followed the directions exact and it was wonderful. Thanks for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The sauce tasted great and gave the meat a nice flavor. Just a helpful hint--if your slow cooker is relatively large, make sure you AT LEAST double the sauce if you plan on cooking it on low for many hours. I came home from work and the sauce was a black tar on the sides of my pot because my husband put it in the slow cooker in the morning and didn't have the previous knowledge to know that you would need more sauce in there. Nothing at all wrong with the recipe, but this could help save people new to using a crock pot!!! I was able to save the meat by shredding it, putting it on the stove and adding some more bbq sauce and broth to bring back some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Completely delicious! This recipe was a hit at work for our last lunch party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEDACABBIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States