Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I was hoping this would be good, but it was only ok. Not good enough to keep, but thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I also used 1C bbq sauce and 1C ketchup. Did a 3lb bone in pork roast. My whole family ate every last bite. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I do shredded BBQ pork for sandwhiches a lot and to the point we were getting tired of it. I love Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce but this was a great change of pace! My husband loved it and said how great it tasted. He hasn't said anything about the sandwhiches in forever so I know he loved it. We will be making this from now on instead of bottled bbq sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Too easy! I've made this a few times now and it's always a hit! I followed previous advice and used 1 cup Ketchup, 1 cup BBQ sauce(Bull's Eye Original). I use my 4 qt crockpot and 3-4 lbs pork shoulder/butt(whatever's on sale) with bone. There's enough sauce that I DON'T need to double up. If you use with bone, make sure to wash where the bone is cut or you'll get tiny pieces of bone in your shredded pork and it's annoying to enjoy your sandwich and bite on a piece of bone by surprise! I always use potato sandwich buns or sliders(tiny version of buns). Yum-Oh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was very moist and flavorful. I had a 7 1/2 lb pork shoulder picnic (bone in) that I used. I put the whole thing in the slow cooker. I wouldn't recommend this specific cut of meat as it was quite time consuming shredding it and yeilds a lot less meat than I thought it would. That said, it worked in a pinch and the taste was great! I had to add a about a cup of Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce cause I didn't have quite enough ketchup for the amount of pork I had. It's very good and flavorful once you add the sauce back to the shredded pork. I still have alot of sauce left over. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
So good. Used 1 cup ketchup and 1 cup BBQ sauce instead. Also added cayenne. Gave it a little kick. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Delicious, easy and inexpensive. I had all the ingredients on hand. Simmered on the stove top. It was done in 3 hours. I did use 1 1/2 c. of Ketchup and 1/2 c. Barbeque sauce. I had a lot of sauce left over. I'm not sure if it was b/c I used the stove top method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Did as some reviewers said and made this with half BBQ sauce and half ketchup. I used a pork shoulder with a bone - no big deal- the meat fell off the bone. Served this on sandwich buns - we have 4 children aged 7-15 - everyone one of them had seconds and then one of them snuck down to the fridge in the middle of the night and ate another! This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Followed the directions exact and it was wonderful. Thanks for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States