Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is by far one of my favorite recipes to cook up. I made a big batch for my family and friends and everyone raved about it. I used small ciabatta rolls from Trader Joe's to make little pork sliders and everyone was thrilled. I actually used a fork to pull the meat apart in order to make it pulled pork. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jqlee
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this twice this weekend for my boyfriend and me. I followed the recipe exactly (except I used prepared mustard, I used 2x's as much prepared mustard for ever portion of dry mustard). I halved the recipe and it still came out perfect. The sauce was delicious, pork was tender. I definitely recommend this recipe! It was SUPER easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have used this basic recipe many times. Sometimes I use pork, other times beef, both are wonderful. For substitutions I used: 1 cup of ketchup; 3/4 cup bbq sauce; 1/4 cup vinegar; 3 tbs liquid smoke; 2 big cloves of garlic. I cooked the pork in my crock pot seasoned slightly with pepper and chili powder in chicken broth. After about 8 hours, drain the chicken broth, break up the meat and put in the refrigerator in the sauce overnight. I brought this recipe to a cook off and won hands down. Everyone was raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this in a crockpot exactly as the recipe was written, except that I doubled it. It was delicious freshly cooked, and even more delicious heated up after being frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
wow how easy is this to make? you cant really go wrong here. make sure too make enough for seconds and thirds becuase you can never get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttssoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
OMG! This was amazing! The only thing I did differently was put in 4 cloves of garlic (think we like garlic?) The pork roast I used was frozen solid when I put it in so I wasn't sure how well it would turn out, but after 7 hrs in the crock pot it was delicious! My hubby's new favorite meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
So Simple and delicious! Only thing i changed was the ketchup. I used 1 cup ketchup 1 cup bbq sauce. 3yr old nephew and 2 picky 5 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Turned out great. I used half ketchup and half BBQ sauce as others noted, and I didn't slice before cooking in the slow cooker. After about six hours, I shredded the pork, then let it continue to simmer on low for another few hours. Very easy and very satisfying. Served it with apple coleslaw on the side, which I also found on Allrecipes. I found it tastes even better as leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was easy and delicious! I had a 7.5 lb pork shoulder with the bone in. I doubled (not tripled) the other ingredients and cut the meat up into big, thick chunks. I threw everything into the crock pot on high for about 2 hours then on low for another 3 1/2 or so (while trick-or-treating!) Pulled meat out and chunked/shredded it up. Served on kaiser rolls with the sauce - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Reiley Cannavo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel Springs, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States