Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My whole family loves this recipe. I am not a big fan of barbecue however this is a great easy reccipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I followed another reviewer's advice and doubled the recipe for a frozen 5 pound roast then cooked it on low in the slow cooker for 10 hours. It was delicious! the meat just fell apart. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
definitely nothing wrong with this recipe, it is very good. i gave it 4 stars just because there are other recipes similar to this one on this website that are better. great recipe though, and extremely easy to make. the only thing about the pork shoulder is its fatty and i dont care for the extra work of trimming it. also, the sauce didnt thicken up so even with straining it, it'll make your sandwich soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This one really wonderful! I used half barbecue sauce and half ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was really good. Everyone went back for seconds. I started my roast by cutting it into steaks and grilling them with alder wood chips for a smoky flavor. I then put the sauce together in the pan and cut the steaks into big chunks and threw it in there. I knew it would take several hours to cook but I wanted to speed up the process a bit. I added a 6 oz can of pineapple juice (the enzymes help break down the meat) and a TBS of molasses along with some smoked and regular paprika. The sauce as written was excellent which is why I gave it five stars. If you want it spicier; add more pepper or cut a jalapeno in half and let it simmer with the meat. The additions I made later were good too and were done to speed up the process (I was hungry) Wonderful sauce as written. Thanks Kimber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Nice. We did rolls and slaw too. Even the 12, 10 an 7 year olds liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Love this recipe! It's a new staple in my kitchen. I took the suggestion of using 1 cup of ketchup and 1 cup of barbeque sauce. Use a smokey BBQ sauce for the best flavour... in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Awesome bbq recipe! I made this for my son's 10th bday party -I cooked 2 - 11 lb pork shoulders several days ahead of time so I wasnt shredding pork the day of the party. I slow cooked the pork in the oven with onion, celery, seasonings, then shredded and placed in fridge. On the day of the party I mixed the brown sugar, dry mustard, salt pepper, ketchup and Worcestershire sauce with the pork in the crockpot. I just multiplied the amount based on the amount of pork I had. Absolutely tasty and perfect, tastes just like a great bbq sauce - so if you have a good sale on ketchup, it's a great alternative to bbq sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
(Hubby review!) My wife just made this. It's delicious. Let it sit overnight and reheat it, that really brings out the flavour. She substituted 1 cup of BBQ sauce for some of the ketchup for a bit more zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States