Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The sauce tasted great and gave the meat a nice flavor. Just a helpful hint--if your slow cooker is relatively large, make sure you AT LEAST double the sauce if you plan on cooking it on low for many hours. I came home from work and the sauce was a black tar on the sides of my pot because my husband put it in the slow cooker in the morning and didn't have the previous knowledge to know that you would need more sauce in there. Nothing at all wrong with the recipe, but this could help save people new to using a crock pot!!! I was able to save the meat by shredding it, putting it on the stove and adding some more bbq sauce and broth to bring back some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Completely delicious! This recipe was a hit at work for our last lunch party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEDACABBIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Loved it!!!! Didn't have dry mustard but added a dash of regular. left out the onions but it was great...make at least every other week. Will not ever buy store bought barbeque again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was amazing. I made the mistake of grabbing a bone-in pork roast at the market but that bone just added to the flavor. I also mixed all the ingredients together in a bowl first, poured a bit into the crockpot and THEN put the pork in. I couldn't find my mincer so I just chopped the garlic very very fine and threw it in with the rest of the ingredients. Then I poured the rest of the bowl all over the pork roast. I let it cook on low for about 6 hours and it just fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is AMAZING!! I sub half the ketchup for BBQ sauce like others suggested and it turns out soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2ys4you
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Oh my gosh, this smells so awesome when cooking! I use about a 4lb shoulder and grab them now whenever they come on sale. I don't bother doubling the sauce and use 1 cup of each ketchup and BBQ sauce. I also use real mustard instead of dried. I shred the pork a few hours before I want to serve so that the meat has a chance to soak up some sauce. I serve it on Onion buns with coleslaw on top! YUM! I brought this to a party and my friends called it the Endless Depth of Meat. Awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Delicious! The only thing is a 2 1/2 lb pork shoulder was not enough meat for the amount of servings it's supposed to make. Next time I will get a 4 lb pork shoulder and add more BBQ sauce but keep the same amount of ketchup. Was very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Oh my this was so good and so easy to make. I had a 7lb Pork shoulder so I doubled the recipe and put in a package of slow cook BBQ pork season and it turned out perfect. I just put it all in the crockpot (with out cutting up the pork) set it on low and let it cook for about 15 hours. It just fell apart.. and the taste was amazing. I will be doing this one again. Thank you Kimber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Delicious!! Followed exactly as written in the crockpot - will definitely be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Delicious! And to all you guys who feel like it needs tweaking: just add your favorite BBQ sauce at the end. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States