Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by jqlee
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this twice this weekend for my boyfriend and me. I followed the recipe exactly (except I used prepared mustard, I used 2x's as much prepared mustard for ever portion of dry mustard). I halved the recipe and it still came out perfect. The sauce was delicious, pork was tender. I definitely recommend this recipe! It was SUPER easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have used this basic recipe many times. Sometimes I use pork, other times beef, both are wonderful. For substitutions I used: 1 cup of ketchup; 3/4 cup bbq sauce; 1/4 cup vinegar; 3 tbs liquid smoke; 2 big cloves of garlic. I cooked the pork in my crock pot seasoned slightly with pepper and chili powder in chicken broth. After about 8 hours, drain the chicken broth, break up the meat and put in the refrigerator in the sauce overnight. I brought this recipe to a cook off and won hands down. Everyone was raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this in a crockpot exactly as the recipe was written, except that I doubled it. It was delicious freshly cooked, and even more delicious heated up after being frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
wow how easy is this to make? you cant really go wrong here. make sure too make enough for seconds and thirds becuase you can never get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttssoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
OMG! This was amazing! The only thing I did differently was put in 4 cloves of garlic (think we like garlic?) The pork roast I used was frozen solid when I put it in so I wasn't sure how well it would turn out, but after 7 hrs in the crock pot it was delicious! My hubby's new favorite meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
So Simple and delicious! Only thing i changed was the ketchup. I used 1 cup ketchup 1 cup bbq sauce. 3yr old nephew and 2 picky 5 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Turned out great. I used half ketchup and half BBQ sauce as others noted, and I didn't slice before cooking in the slow cooker. After about six hours, I shredded the pork, then let it continue to simmer on low for another few hours. Very easy and very satisfying. Served it with apple coleslaw on the side, which I also found on Allrecipes. I found it tastes even better as leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was easy and delicious! I had a 7.5 lb pork shoulder with the bone in. I doubled (not tripled) the other ingredients and cut the meat up into big, thick chunks. I threw everything into the crock pot on high for about 2 hours then on low for another 3 1/2 or so (while trick-or-treating!) Pulled meat out and chunked/shredded it up. Served on kaiser rolls with the sauce - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel Springs, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I was hoping this would be good, but it was only ok. Not good enough to keep, but thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States