Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Sooooooooooooo good. Can't wait for leftovers. I also did the half ketchup, half bbq sauce because I love bbq sauce and it turned out so yummy. Only drawback is the onions didn't get as cooked as I would have liked them. I will definitely make this again. **EDIT: I forgot to mention that I haven't actually used this sauce on pork shoulder. Most of the time I throw it on rotisserie chicken meat I've pulled from the bone and I did use it once on pork ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I used a few tablespoons of spicy mustart instead of mustard seed and tossed in a packet of taco seasoning for pulled pork tacos it came out perfect. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Excellent recipe. My dad loves this and its like pulling teeth to get him to eat pork. I use bone in pork shoulder for this recipe and I simply take the meat of the bone and cut it into 2 inch chunks. Then I place everything, including the bone, into the crock pot and forget about it for a few hours. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Great over a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe was amazing, by far the best bbq pork sandwich I have ever eaten, and my family loves it as much as I do! I have made this four or five times this month because my family asks for it, give it a try in the crock pot, you wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
We loved this. I too was worried when I left for work but it was perfect. I too put the whole shoulder in and then shredded before we ate it. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very easy- made adjustments by adding cajun spice, a bottle of hard apple cider, a small amount of honey and Spanish paprika, and halving the ketchup with bbq sauce as indicated by previous reviewers. I did slice the pork in large chunks since I had six pounds of pork shoulder and wanted to make sure the liquid adequately covered all parts. Served with Boudin rolls- very easy for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meekowt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Based on other reviews I used 1c ketchup and 1c bbq sauce. I loved it! My husband wants me to use a spicier bbq sauce, which I will do the next time I make this (I have no problem with that request). The sauce was full of flavor, so much tastier than just dumping in regular bbq sauce. I served this over baked potatoes with shredded cheddar and sour cream. I cooked it in the crockpot and it smelled so good that I could hardly wait for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I omit the onions for a light dusting of onion powder and cook on high for 5 hours. The amount of sauce used is perfect and doesn't make for a watery sauce in the end. This is now my 'go to' recipie for pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD2006RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I recently made this recipe with a few changes based on the other reviews. Since I threw this together before before work for the sake of time I left the pork whole, fat side up. When I got home from work, I literally peeled the fat layer off (gross i know) and just stirred it with a wooden spoon and it literally fell apart. After breaking the pork apart I turned the cooker to high with the lid off to allow the sauce thicken up a bit. I also used 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce and about 1tbsp of honey to give it that extra bbq flavor. I had seen other pulled pork recipes that added either chicken stock or beer so I opted for a bottle of beer to add some more liquid. My boyfriend who loves bbq wished it had more of a smokey bbq flavor so next time I may use a different bbq sauce and maybe add some paprika to give it that flavor. All and all the I thought the recipe came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States