Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I love this recipe!!! I did a pulled pork day to raise money at work. Everyone signed up and loved this pork. I had to give them the recipe! I made a couple little changes though. I find that any Pork cut usually works as long as there is no bone. I used 2 cloves of garlic,2 tsp dry mustard, no salt (I try to cut it out when it is not necessary), and I used 3/4 cup ketchup, and 3/4 cup bbq sauce because I wanted more of a bbq flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
i've made this twice and my family loves it!! just delicious and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Followed the recipe but used pork roast instead of pork shoulder and me and the gf loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
flavor was good...pork didn't pull off like i thought it would
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was really good. My only problem with it was that the meat was very fatty. I'm not a very experienced cook so I'm not sure if the shoulder is very fatty or if it was just my cut. The fattiness I think affected the overall flavor but it was still very good. I'm going to see if there would be a better substitute to avoid the fattiness next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My whole family loves this recipe. I am not a big fan of barbecue however this is a great easy reccipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I followed another reviewer's advice and doubled the recipe for a frozen 5 pound roast then cooked it on low in the slow cooker for 10 hours. It was delicious! the meat just fell apart. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
definitely nothing wrong with this recipe, it is very good. i gave it 4 stars just because there are other recipes similar to this one on this website that are better. great recipe though, and extremely easy to make. the only thing about the pork shoulder is its fatty and i dont care for the extra work of trimming it. also, the sauce didnt thicken up so even with straining it, it'll make your sandwich soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This one really wonderful! I used half barbecue sauce and half ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States