Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I used 1/2 bbq 1/2 catsup as recommended. If you're new to big hunks of pork, trim the fat if you're using pork shoulder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of not slicing the meat before cooking, and using about 3.5# pork shoulder but not doubling the sauce. This was really good. A thinner, sweetish tomato sauce (not thick like bottled BBQ) accenting melt in your mouth pork perfectly slow cooked. Even my 7 yr old liked it. This one is a keeper for us! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Easy and the best pork bbq I've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Out of this world amazing! Great topped with cole slaw too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Awesome!!! I always double the recipe and slow cook it in a crockpot overnight. After shredding the pork I let it cook and soak up the sauce for another couple of hours. Super easy and always a hit on football Sundays. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliasannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I love this recipe!!! I did a pulled pork day to raise money at work. Everyone signed up and loved this pork. I had to give them the recipe! I made a couple little changes though. I find that any Pork cut usually works as long as there is no bone. I used 2 cloves of garlic,2 tsp dry mustard, no salt (I try to cut it out when it is not necessary), and I used 3/4 cup ketchup, and 3/4 cup bbq sauce because I wanted more of a bbq flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
i've made this twice and my family loves it!! just delicious and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Followed the recipe but used pork roast instead of pork shoulder and me and the gf loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
flavor was good...pork didn't pull off like i thought it would
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was really good. My only problem with it was that the meat was very fatty. I'm not a very experienced cook so I'm not sure if the shoulder is very fatty or if it was just my cut. The fattiness I think affected the overall flavor but it was still very good. I'm going to see if there would be a better substitute to avoid the fattiness next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States