Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Have made this quite a few times. Follow recipe as written, in crockpot, day before serving. Shred meat, refrigerate juices till you can remove most of the fat. Add back just enough juice to keep it moist. Next day, reheat, adding bottled barbeque sauce as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very tasty recipe. Big hit with the husband and kids. I followed others' suggestions and used 1 cup ketchup and 1 cup bar b q sauce. I thickened the sauce with cornstarch at the end, and used 3 cloves of garlic. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Yummy! Better than the restaurants! Instead of 2 cups of ketchup, I did 1 cup BBQ sauce and 1 cup ketchup as suggested from other reviews . I did not shred it before cooking and drizzled some honey on top of the pork. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I halved the recipe and sliced a boneless pork loin and added whole carrots cut in half. SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Great recipe! We took the advice of one reviewer and cooked the pork in the slow cooker with water and beef boullion cubes. Then we pulled it out, shredded it, and added the sauce. (For the sauce, we sauteed the onions and garlic in a saucepan, then added the rest of the ingredients and simmered. We also used bottled bbq sauce for part of the ketchup allotment) We had a 4 lb pork shoulder and scaled the recipe for 13 servings- however, there was more sauce than necessary. I'd say use about 2/3 the amount of ketchup/bbq sauce that it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was my first time making pulled pork in the slow cooker and I was looking for a recipe with ingredients I had on hand that didn't seem too intricate. This was perfect! The only change I made was I used two tsp of dijon mustard because I didn't have dry mustard and cooked it on high for 4 hours instead of 5-6. Great recipe and my fiancee loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was an amazing recipe! The only change I made was I added a dash (aprox 1 T) of red wine vinegar because my husband likes the little bit of bite it gives. Yummy! I can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theopa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I thought this recipe was very good. My husband liked it but he thought it was too sweet for his taste. I put the pork shoulder in frozen and let it cook overnight for about 13 hours. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I used 1/2 bbq 1/2 catsup as recommended. If you're new to big hunks of pork, trim the fat if you're using pork shoulder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of not slicing the meat before cooking, and using about 3.5# pork shoulder but not doubling the sauce. This was really good. A thinner, sweetish tomato sauce (not thick like bottled BBQ) accenting melt in your mouth pork perfectly slow cooked. Even my 7 yr old liked it. This one is a keeper for us! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States