Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I make pulled pork sandwiches all the time but my husband thought this version was the best so far. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Really inexpensive dinner and tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this to the recipe and it was delicious!!! I used a bigger shoulder roast and I sliced it and trimmed off all the fat prior to cooking, it literally fell apart and was so tasty, my hubby had seconds without any bread. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was really, really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is excellent. Followed the recipe except added additional garlic. Definitely use the amount of brown sugar from the recipe. Used pork shoulder roast and cut in slices as the recipe indicated. Cooked for 6 hrs in the crock pot. Served with the buns the first night and over rice the next night. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I used thick boneless pork loin chops and we did not like the flavor of this dish. I slow cooked it in the crock pot for about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCLadyA
Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
WOW! This is SUPER DELICIOUS!!! I followed recipe to T., except added 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper and chili powder for extra spiciness, reduced brown sugar to 1 1/2 tsp like most reviewers. Cook 1 kg of pork lean meat on HIGH for 2 hours followed by LOW for 1 1/2 hors and the meat just fell apart... So tender, smelling-good and mouth-watering served on soft dinner buns! Thank you so much for the recipe, Kimber. It's definitely a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
OMG. I don't make anything good. So when I found this recipe on allrecipes, I had my doubts. BUT, this pork is AMAZING! I followed the recipe to the T (with slow cooker) and shredded it with two forks when done, then served it on hoagie rolls with potato salad. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I read the reviews on this one and took a detour. I really did not have time to mix the ingredients listed in the recipe, so, after reading other reviews, I took a chance and just mixed equal parts of Sweet Baby Ray BBQ sauce and Ketchup; about 1 cup each. Brushed it over the meat and crossed my fingers. That's it. Left it for 7 hours [no peeking], turned it off and let it cool a bit. The pork shoulder fell apart & was so tender. I shredded it and mixed with the sauces that had brewed in the crock pot all day and let it set a little longer. I added a dash or two of coarse salt. I am telling you it was amazing. Actually, I could not believe it was that good since I had modified the recipe -- plus, it was even better the next day. My only footnote is that the sugars in the bbq/ketchup burned a little on the sides of the crock pot, but there was still enough sauce to mix with the meat. My picky husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My husband could not stop raving about this recipe - it is by far his favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Huber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States