Barbeque Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was OK, I liked the BBQ sauce. I'd strongly recommend cooking the ham a bit, then add the BBQ sauce. Ham releases a boatload of water, so this recipe will turn into soup if you don't cook that water off first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I borrowed this idea for some extra ham... fried the onion, placed ham on top, and poured some leftover sloppy jo mixture (which is about the same as other ingredients, minus the vinegar and worceshershire). Served with mashed potatoes and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Did not like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
We made ham sandwiches with ours and it was delicious. With or without cheese. (Husband added cheese, I didn't). Used buttered French bread because that's what I had on hand, but next time I will get hamburger buns and I'm sure it will be just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I liked this although I do agree there was too much mustard...my kids hated it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I really love these Ham Barbeque sandwiches as I've always heard them called. There is so much taste from satuee onions first. I always use chipped, virginia ham (not the fatty junk). Also, personal taste... I use 3/4 C ketchup and only a heavy squirt of yellow mustard. Love this on toasted onion buns. Add a coleslaw or potato salad and now you've got yourself a great summer meal... quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is now our favorite BBQ sauce. I made a low sugar version with sugar free ketchup and Splenda brown sugar. I also used only 2 TBSP of mustard and used dried minced onions, since I did not have any fresh. This added so much flavor to our Easter ham and my family also loved it on their macaroni and cheese. I think I will mix up a double batch of this recipe and keep it in the refrigerator. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I agree with most others about the mustard. The brown sugar and the mustard amounts need to be reversed. Great with a rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Hawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
If you don't like a mustard bbq sauce you will not like this one. I thought it was pretty tasty. I used a ham steak and chopped it up and served it over egg noodles. I almost thought it was a tad to sweet and added about a T of pepper. Thanks for sharing it was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States