Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This tasted GREAT!! Everyone loved it! Did something different, and made two different styles of barbequed chicken, they both got 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Wonderful! I have the feeling using fresh lemon juice is key...I bought lemons strictly for this recipe, although I had bottled lemon juice. It was perfect, and the marinade smelled great! Served it with a Greek salad and an eggless potato salad. Heated the marinade next to the chicken, for safety. Made a great basting sauce... Thanks, Ann, for a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I used chicken breasts instead of pieces, marinated them overnight then cooked on BBQ. Very good, I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This was so much better than the traditional Italian dressing marinade. Even my fiance liked it, and I have to say he is the pickiest eater I have ever met. He didn't have a scrap left on his plate. We used it with boneless chicken breasts, and they were moist to the point they fell apart. Brushing the marinade on while grilling helps keep chicken moist. A good hint for this recipe for those who think its too much lemon, use apple cider vinegar. To add a little extra flavor you can also brush some marinade on before you eat it. I will definately do this again, and recommend this to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I tried this recipe on 8/22/2002 - It was great! The marinade added the right amount of zip. I also used this recipe in the oven instead of on the outdoor grill. The chicken was moist, tender, zippy and juicy. Wonderful recipe! This one is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKVETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Very flavorful and tender. I did cut the lemon juice back to half a cup based on previous reviews. I'll cut the vinegar back a bit next time I make this because the chicken was maybe just a little too tangy. Good recipe and it'll be even better with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Simple and good. It helps to taste it and then adjust to taste before putting the chicken in. I only used the juice of one lemon. Used Apple Cider Vinegar and added quite a bit of Oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I would give this 10 stars, my hubby said it was better than Houstons! The first day I made this it rained so I barbequed the second night. I cooked the heck out of it and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
We used this as a marinade for boneless, skinless chicken breast, and then cooked it on the grill. This was probably the best tasting chicken we've ever had! It was moist and the vinegar gives it that authentic "fireman's chicken barbeque" taste. Very good--this recipe will be a favorite this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I loved it! Tender and juicy with the perfect zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States