Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2002
This a wonderful recipe! The vinegar adds a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I tried this recipe on 8/22/2002 - It was great! The marinade added the right amount of zip. I also used this recipe in the oven instead of on the outdoor grill. The chicken was moist, tender, zippy and juicy. Wonderful recipe! This one is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKVETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Interesting BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This chicken had incredible flavor, it was very intense. If you don't care for the taste of lemon then I would not advise it. I used with boneless skinless chicken breats. I added the marinade before freezing and then thawed over night in the fridge. I did not over cook the chicken as my instant read thermometer only read 180, but it was very dry. I noticed when I placed it on the grill that the marinade had already started to cook the outside of the chicken. I think the acid content with the lemon juice and vinegar may have been too high for the boneless chicken breast. If I use again I would really like to marinade a whole chicken in this before baking. I think that the larger bird may be better equiped to deal with the acid content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This was pretty good. The ingrdients were normal items on hand, and was so fast to make. I only had 1/2c of lemon juice, so used the rest water. I think anymore lemon would have been too much. Great chicken. Will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This was okay... I need something different and it was good, but not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This was so much better than the traditional Italian dressing marinade. Even my fiance liked it, and I have to say he is the pickiest eater I have ever met. He didn't have a scrap left on his plate. We used it with boneless chicken breasts, and they were moist to the point they fell apart. Brushing the marinade on while grilling helps keep chicken moist. A good hint for this recipe for those who think its too much lemon, use apple cider vinegar. To add a little extra flavor you can also brush some marinade on before you eat it. I will definately do this again, and recommend this to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This recipe reminded me of something pickled. My family did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This tasted GREAT!! Everyone loved it! Did something different, and made two different styles of barbequed chicken, they both got 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Very flavorful and tender. I did cut the lemon juice back to half a cup based on previous reviews. I'll cut the vinegar back a bit next time I make this because the chicken was maybe just a little too tangy. Good recipe and it'll be even better with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States