Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I would give this 10 stars, my hubby said it was better than Houstons! The first day I made this it rained so I barbequed the second night. I cooked the heck out of it and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
DO NOT EVER REUSE A POULTRY MARINADE!!! It is extremely dangerous to reuse the marinade while cooking the chicken, it could contain salmonella and other bacteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Too much lemon and vinegar taste for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Simple and good. It helps to taste it and then adjust to taste before putting the chicken in. I only used the juice of one lemon. Used Apple Cider Vinegar and added quite a bit of Oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I thought this was a tasty recipe. A little too much lemon for my taste but I will make it again and reduce the lemon juice. The oregano really gave it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Very flavorful and tender. I did cut the lemon juice back to half a cup based on previous reviews. I'll cut the vinegar back a bit next time I make this because the chicken was maybe just a little too tangy. Good recipe and it'll be even better with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This tasted GREAT!! Everyone loved it! Did something different, and made two different styles of barbequed chicken, they both got 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This recipe reminded me of something pickled. My family did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This was so much better than the traditional Italian dressing marinade. Even my fiance liked it, and I have to say he is the pickiest eater I have ever met. He didn't have a scrap left on his plate. We used it with boneless chicken breasts, and they were moist to the point they fell apart. Brushing the marinade on while grilling helps keep chicken moist. A good hint for this recipe for those who think its too much lemon, use apple cider vinegar. To add a little extra flavor you can also brush some marinade on before you eat it. I will definately do this again, and recommend this to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This was okay... I need something different and it was good, but not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE

Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States