Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
my wife and dauter found this recipe to be excellant we loved the lemon taste it was a hit and ill make this one over and over thank's ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This chicken was great. I took someone's advice and added half of the lemon juice and the rest water. The chicken was tasty and juicy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Woods Cross, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
MY family loved it even my picky eaters! I did cut the lemon juice in half and added a half cup of water. The chicken had a slight lemon taste but not overwhelming. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Did not like this recipe, to much lemon juice and not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Used on chicken breasts and they turned out great. Everyone commited on how good they were! I used the marinade on the asparagus too, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
We used this as a marinade for boneless, skinless chicken breast, and then cooked it on the grill. This was probably the best tasting chicken we've ever had! It was moist and the vinegar gives it that authentic "fireman's chicken barbeque" taste. Very good--this recipe will be a favorite this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I used chicken breasts instead of pieces, marinated them overnight then cooked on BBQ. Very good, I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I loved it! Tender and juicy with the perfect zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Wonderful! I have the feeling using fresh lemon juice is key...I bought lemons strictly for this recipe, although I had bottled lemon juice. It was perfect, and the marinade smelled great! Served it with a Greek salad and an eggless potato salad. Heated the marinade next to the chicken, for safety. Made a great basting sauce... Thanks, Ann, for a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
a strong taste of lemon in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States