Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is the perfect marinade I was looking for. I would add a splash of white wine to the marinade as well and maybe let it marinate a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made this again tonight and it is so easy and so tasty. Be very generous with the spices. I baste about 4 times during cooking. I once omitted the celery because I didn't have any, and it was not as juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
We really liked this recipe. The chicken was very flavorful and moist. I was a little weary when trying this recipe out because it only had 4 stars. (I try to stick with the proven 5 recipes) But, I have to say that based on the taste and the absolute ease of the recipe it deserves a 5! I picked it because I had most of the ingredients in my kitchen. I substituted olive oil for the vegetable oil. I didn't have lemon juice, so I squeezed 1 and 1/2 lemons in a measuring cup and added enough water to make the full cup that is required. I let it marinate for about two hours. The results were amazing. This is a very easy, no mess chicken recipe. I served it with corn on the cob (done in the microwave) and coleslaw (The coleslaw was made from the bag, just add mayo, sugar, and vinegar) so the whole meal was easy to prepare. A great summer recipe that I will use again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Used chicken breasts and cooked them on the stove top. They turned out perfect. Lovely flavour, not too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Very good! I marinated it and then froze it in the marinade to pack for our camping trip. Love the way the lemon flavor came through. Also was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I don't really know why this is called barbeque chicken. It is more like "lemon tangy chicken". It had a good taste. I ended up marinating mine overnight. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I loved this recipe. It was easy to make and got me some extra points with my boyfriend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This one is a family favorite. Very simple and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
very popular with company, and was easily made at the last minute. Making it again tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Turned out juicy and wonderful! Really like this a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States