Barbeque Chicken and Red Onion Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Just ok. I think the frozen Cali Kitchen bbq chick pizza from the grocery store is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I've made this a couple of times and my fiance and I have both agreed that the pre-baked pizza crust is a no-go. Next time we do this, I'll definitely make the crust myself. Also, beware of what barbeque sauce you use. We prefer Jack Daniels but found that in this case it did not complement the tomato sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was really good! I used the "Pizza Dough I" recipe from this site (read my review). I cheated with the chicken and took a pre-cooked, pre-seasoned one, and stirred 1 Tbl. barbeque sauce on it (big time saver!). Note that any marinara would do - I didn't use Classico brand, and it was just fine. The rest I left the same. Next time, I would increase the red onion to 1/2 cup - it needed just a little more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
If you're not super careful with the onion measurement and put more than 1/3 cup (which isn't much at all) you wind up with wet spots underneath every single onion. Be forewarned! This was tasty though, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I thought this tasted pretty good. I wasn't going to go to the store to buy basil pasta sauce, plus I find basil too strong anyhow. I used a jarred marinara sauce. For the bbq sauce I combined a store bought hickory brown sugar with some homemade I had left. For the pizza crust, I used fresh dough and just baked it for 10 minutes before adding the toppings. Make sure to have a cover for the chicken, that has to cook 20 minutes, in the oil. I had it on medium and it still splattered quite a bit for some reason. I also just made 2 pizzas, I didn't see the point in all the work to just make one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. I wanted to eat the whole pizza myself. We just used a Boboli, but followed it exactly and it was decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Awesome recipe paired with the Master Pizza Crust recipe. I love BBQ chicken - and BBQ chicken pizza is just a natural gravitation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This pizza is yummy! My crust turned out a little soggy though. Next time i will bake it with some sauce before adding all the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Linsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Used the recipe for Ricardo's Pizza crust and followed the BBQ chicken recipe exactly except to cook pizza at 475 which is what the crust recipe said to do. This turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States