Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I cut this recipe in half last night and loved it! The sauce is really good. Thank you Rena it is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This has GOT to be my favorite chicken recipe of all time, and my family of 5 agrees! I used 12 boneless, skinless chicken thighs and followed the recipe to the letter. The chicken was oh-so-tender and tasted great. Unfortunately, there were NO leftovers! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
The barbeque mixture was drippy/runny. My daughter said it was "okay." This is definately not a winner w/us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This is the best Barbeque Chicken Recipe i have ever tasted. The whole Family Loves it Thank you for such a new and interesting way to fix chicken. Served with baked potato, and broccoli and cheddar pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I gave this 4 stars because we ate up every bit of it...but sauce was a bit too tangy for my taste. Next time: less vinegar and/or lemon, and more sugar probably. Thanks, Rena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This tasted really good, but i did find it was a bit greasy. The barbeque sauce really flavored the chicken well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Very yummy chicken! It literally fell off the bone! The whole family loved it, even the picky eater. If you don't like tangy chicken, I would add more brown sugar and less vinegar/lemon. We will definitely make this again. thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
UNBELIEVEABLE! This is the best chicken recipe I have ever made! There were no leftovers and the chicken fell off the bone. This will be made at least once a week from now on! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I thought this chicken was yummy. It tasted a lot like what my mom used to make.:-) The leftovers were very good as well. Use the bbq gravy on top of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
I loved the taste of the BBQ sauce when it was on the stovetop. But once I poured it over the chicken and covered the chicken, it got very watery. Does this happen to anyone else? Next time I will just bake or brown the chicken and pour thickened sauce over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States