Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was soo good. I didn't have vinegar (mine expired and I did not know) so I used lemon juice it turned out great. I will be making this recipe again-with vinegar next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Made this tonight exactly as presented with the exception of dry musturd. I was out so I substituted approx. 2 tsp. dijon. We LOVED it! Moist chicken with a flavorful glaze and sooooo easy. Great make ahead recipe for entertaining. Hint: used Perdue thighs from costco, 4 thighs to a blister pkg, VERY economical dish for a gang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I loved this sauce but here's what I did. I simmered the sauce with a teaspoon of cornstarch as some of the previous comments said. I used all of the sauce to cover the chicken before tightly covering and baking for 45 minutes at 350. I made a second batch of the sauce and after 45 minutes brushed it onto the cooked chicken baked for 5 more minutes and then broiled for 5 to get a nice crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
GREAT! I made this according to the recipe with no changes. I had planned on grilling chicken thighs tonight when a thunder storm hit. I quickly did an ingredient search and this recipe saved the day. It was so easy to make and did not tie me down to the kitchen. I threw in a bulb of garlic and made roasted garlic mashed potatoes as a side dish. The smell of the barbeque chicken along with the garlic had our mouths watering. Nothing beats chicken thighs on the grill but this recipe sure saved the day and was GREAT! Thanks you RENA R. for sharing such a GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Excellent with the suggested adjustments. This is why I love AllRecipes. Thanks, reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Made this for the family, everyone loved it! I add five spice, and 1 can pineapple pieces with the juice. Served with baby potatoes and salad. Become a family favourite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boksburg, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
BF loved this. I had to make extra sauce for him to dip in. I left out the water and vinegar and added a bit of tabasco. Marinated in fridge for a few hours and then threw on the grill. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Great recipe for BBQ chicken! However, I turned this into a marinade for grilling vs. baking this in the oven. I left out the water and used Heinz chili sauce vs. ketchup for a little extra kick. I also added a tsp. of liquid smoke anad some minced garlic. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate overnight. The smell was downright heavenly on the grill and the taste was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
So good! So easy! What's not to love? I used varying proportions of ingredients to match our personal tastes, and I added onion powder and Heinz spicy ketchup in place of regular, which gave it just a little bit of a kick. I also added in a little bit of honey. I made this recipe with half tenderloins and half skin-on thighs and baked at 450 for 20 minutes, then reduced to 300 for about 35 minutes, uncovering the dish for the last 20 minutes or so. The step about simmering the sauce is completely unnecessary as the sauce simmers with the chicken as it cooks. The sauce is quite thin as other reviewers stated when it comes out of the oven, but 1) it will thicken as it reaches room temperature, and 2) the stuff is so good you could drink it, so I'm not complaining! Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Not sure if we did something wrong, but my husband and I were not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States