Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Great! Chicken flaked like fish. I used a meat mallet, favorite store bought sauce, and a little McCormick Grill Mates Barbecue Seasoning. It was a snap! Easy and delicious. That's the game plan. Thanks for leading me in the right direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronkoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
very tasty a bit spicy but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
best bbq chicken ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanae Braden
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
tasted really really good, only sauce was way too thin and watery, at least in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahphinecolleen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The BF loved this and I thought it was pretty tasty myself. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
What a flavorful dish! I made these for a very picky man (My Father) and he absolutely loved this recipe. He said this is going to be a weekly meal. I did follow the recipe exacty however, I noticed when I uncovered the chicken that the barbeque mix was kinda runny. So before I put the chicken back in the oven I mixed another batch (omitting the water) and spooned it on to the chicken. It gave a great coating and the chicken was so tender. Two Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Delicious and extremely easy!!!! You won't be disappointed. I usually have all these ingredients on hand so no running to the store for this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Doubled the sauce ingredients and mixed it directly in the Pyrex dish that the chicken baked in (skipping the stovetop step). Came out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great recipe. I make my own sauce and sprinkle it with some rub but the chicken turns out tender and perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
SOOOOOOOO GOOD! Seriously the best bbq sauce I've ever tasted. And so unbelievably simple and quick! I used 2 tablespoons of water instead of 4, and I'm happy I did because it came out perfect! Next time I'll double the recipe because it was just so delicious. I poured on chicken breasts and baked in the oven. Can't wait to make again, thank you so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States