Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Doubled the sauce ingredients and mixed it directly in the Pyrex dish that the chicken baked in (skipping the stovetop step). Came out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great recipe. I make my own sauce and sprinkle it with some rub but the chicken turns out tender and perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
SOOOOOOOO GOOD! Seriously the best bbq sauce I've ever tasted. And so unbelievably simple and quick! I used 2 tablespoons of water instead of 4, and I'm happy I did because it came out perfect! Next time I'll double the recipe because it was just so delicious. I poured on chicken breasts and baked in the oven. Can't wait to make again, thank you so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very easy to make. We only made 1/2 the recipe, and it worked very well. I thought at first we would not have enough sauce, but it was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Super easy super delicious recipe!!!! I doubled the sauce, didn't bother cooking it just threw it in the crockpot with the chicken on low for about 6 hours. After that was done I took the chicken out thickened up the sauce on the stovetop put a little over the tops of the chicken and broiled to crisp the skin up. I then put the sauce on the side cause it is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I didn't use the dry mustard as I didn't have any. Also, I used chicken leg quarters but changed nothing else about the recipe. The meat is so tender and delicious. I don't have a grill, so this is my fallback when I get the taste for barbecue. Simply wonderful! Two things that really make the recipe are the baking temp/length and skinning the meat. It takes a while, but it's really worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
GREAT recipe! This is now a staple in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was excellent. I don't think I'll ever buy botteled barbecue sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madawaska, Maine, USA
Living In: New Tripoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
was very good. will make again. made as follows, but omitted the water, and added a bit more brown sugar than was called for as I felt that it was VERY vinegar-y beforehand! suit your taste! also made in the slow-cooker= 2 hours on high, and 3 hours on low...fell off the bone tender. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent for the BBQ. We used this tonight. It was delicious. We left out the water and marinated it for about 4-5hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States