Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Soooo tender! Follow the directions when it comes to the baking part. It was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I cut this down to 4 thighs, it was moist, tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is a great recipe. My son-in-law is picky about his bbq sauce and he loved this The first time I marinated it overnight and just cooked it on the bbq. Today I am baking it in the oven. I am sure it will be delish!!! After reading all the comments, I just eliminated the water from the start. I substituted the honey for the sugar... It is a great and very easy recipe... Will be a keeper in our home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce
Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Deliscious and easy..I added more ketchup to thicken the sauce. I use a whole cut up chicken (what I has on hand).I cooked it at 375f for 1hour. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I make it with boneless/skinless thighs and just reduce the cooking time. I also add a tiny bit more brown sugar since we like it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The BBQ sauce itself was really good but I found that the chicken did not really absorb the flavour. Maybe next time I would marinate it in the sauce for a while before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Really good taste, but I cooked it in the slow cooker for 6 hours and it was a little dry. I plan on trying this again but cooking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Real good chicken... If you want a thicker sauce, just cut the water and double everything else. We also drizzled a little honey over the chicken and seasoned with some herbs and pepper before putting on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was very good, but I am not sure it warrants the extreme praise it has received. I also omitted the water. I cooked 4 thighs in sauce. I didn't bother trying to thicken the sauce, just plated the thighs. They had a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I am going to do a review on the baking method: The chicken was so tender. The recipe says to stir the meat before the last 15 minutes of cooking time! I tried to stir it and the bone fell off. Chicken was so tender! The Bomb!! Thanks for great tips will definitely try your recipe for BBQ sauce. For now I just used what I bought at Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States