Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was an easy dish to make during crunch time when I was exhausted but had to feed my family. I made a few changes after reading reviews from other members by adding 1/2 tsp each of onion powder, garlic powder and cayenne pepper. It was really tasty and even though I accidentally cooked it at 350 degrees instead of 300, it was still so very tender - no knife necessary to cut the boneless, skinless chicken breast I used. Rice or mashed potatoes would be great to use with the gravy. I would like to add onions and thicken the gravy giving it a thicker consistency next time we have this. A spiced up version of creamed corn would also be a great addition to play with the flavors. The flavors were marvelous!! Even my picky son loved it!! We've got a winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I don't usually make chicken thighs but my husband loves them so I was so glad to find this recipe! It was very yummy. I took the recommendation from someone else and substituted 1 tbsp. of the ketchup for chili sauce and it gave it just that extra kick. Definitely making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe, however I like spicy and I don't like ketchup. So I repaced the ketchup with Asian chili garlic sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetbutterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Ever heard the saying, "Tasted so good, it'll make you wanna slap your momma"? Well this recipe qualifies as a momma-slapper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I just loved this recipe. I have baked bbq thighs in the oven before and it never came out as tender as this did. The sauce is wonderful too. The only change I made to the recipe was adding 2 tbsp of cornstarch mixed w/cold water to the sauce at the very end to thicken it up. Easy fix to the runny sauce problem. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Easy to follow, excellent results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Made it in my slow cooker then grilled to brown because it's too darned hot to turn the oven on today. The sauce is fabulous, I'll never buy bottled sauce again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Quick and easy. Doubled the sauce, left out the water and salt. Put it in the slow cooker. It tasted great. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Thank you for the recipe. My huband lkes barbeque chicken I'm not fond of barbeque sauces. My husband said this is the best he has every had and I even liked it. Can't wait to use it on ribs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Mabie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States