Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Our family really likes this recipe. It's a family favorite, for sure. I add more brown sugar than the recipe calls for, because I find it a bit too tangy otherwise. Also, I always double or triple the sauce because the family loves it so much. We usually have this with wholewheat broad-egg noodles and spoon the extra sauce over the noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is SO SO good!! If you are pressed for time, you can use Stubs or another great pre-made barbeque sauce and just pour it over the top. Of course that defeats the recipe but regardless, this is just an excellent cooking method for the chicken thighs. They are incredibly tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good, low budget meal. Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I'm rating this on the execution, not the sauce recipe. I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce but followed the rest of cooking instructions. Family LOVED it! It's very tender. I was kinda nervous to cook anything @ 500 degrees but it turned out delish!! Someday I'll take the extra time to make the sauce but for now, thanks for the cooking technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
So good. The only thing I did different was use spicy brown mustard instead of the dry mustard. Didn't have any left. I will definetly keep this recipie. I did thicken the sauce with some corn starch. Will double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My family just did not like this much. Too tangy, I think, possibly because of the vinegar. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used 6 boneless, skinless thighs and two breasts (cut in half). I also put in a crockpot. I doubled the sauce and left out the water after reading the reviews. All of my family loved it even my grandchildren that are picky about strong barbeque sauces. I think next time I will try it in the oven or not cook as long (did it 6 hours on low) in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
The chicken was very mosit. I missed the crispy skin that I am use to having with baked chicken. I would cook it without the cover for longer if you are looking for crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
added no water.still the sauce was runny.it was very easy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
My husband LOVES this chicken and always requests it - I have made it with breasts and drumsticks too and still fabulous. I added in a dash of liquid smoke and olive oil. I also left out the mustard powder because I didn't have any. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States