Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I'm rating this on the execution, not the sauce recipe. I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce but followed the rest of cooking instructions. Family LOVED it! It's very tender. I was kinda nervous to cook anything @ 500 degrees but it turned out delish!! Someday I'll take the extra time to make the sauce but for now, thanks for the cooking technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
So good. The only thing I did different was use spicy brown mustard instead of the dry mustard. Didn't have any left. I will definetly keep this recipie. I did thicken the sauce with some corn starch. Will double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My family just did not like this much. Too tangy, I think, possibly because of the vinegar. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used 6 boneless, skinless thighs and two breasts (cut in half). I also put in a crockpot. I doubled the sauce and left out the water after reading the reviews. All of my family loved it even my grandchildren that are picky about strong barbeque sauces. I think next time I will try it in the oven or not cook as long (did it 6 hours on low) in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
The chicken was very mosit. I missed the crispy skin that I am use to having with baked chicken. I would cook it without the cover for longer if you are looking for crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
added no water.still the sauce was runny.it was very easy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
My husband LOVES this chicken and always requests it - I have made it with breasts and drumsticks too and still fabulous. I added in a dash of liquid smoke and olive oil. I also left out the mustard powder because I didn't have any. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was an easy dish to make during crunch time when I was exhausted but had to feed my family. I made a few changes after reading reviews from other members by adding 1/2 tsp each of onion powder, garlic powder and cayenne pepper. It was really tasty and even though I accidentally cooked it at 350 degrees instead of 300, it was still so very tender - no knife necessary to cut the boneless, skinless chicken breast I used. Rice or mashed potatoes would be great to use with the gravy. I would like to add onions and thicken the gravy giving it a thicker consistency next time we have this. A spiced up version of creamed corn would also be a great addition to play with the flavors. The flavors were marvelous!! Even my picky son loved it!! We've got a winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I don't usually make chicken thighs but my husband loves them so I was so glad to find this recipe! It was very yummy. I took the recommendation from someone else and substituted 1 tbsp. of the ketchup for chili sauce and it gave it just that extra kick. Definitely making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe, however I like spicy and I don't like ketchup. So I repaced the ketchup with Asian chili garlic sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetbutterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States