Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very good recipe. Used just legs since that is all I had on hand but still turned out great. Used others advice and put in oven at 375 covered for 45 mins and then finished on the grill. Also thickened the sauce on the stovetop as previously suggested. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious!! I doubled the recipe and grilled the chicken. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinston, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Delta Junction, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I dont what I did wrong, but I did not care for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake*A*Holic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citronelle, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I am giving this a 3 stars because it was simply good. NOT great. The chicken does end up very, very tender, but lacks a bit of flavor. I have made my own barbecue sauces before, and I thought this would be too runny, so I omitted the water, and it was still runny, almost like broth. This sauce definitely needs to have some barbecue sauce substituted for the water, definitely some paprika and garlic too. I will make it again but will make significant changes. Good, not close to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
So yummy! I marinaded the chicken for about 3 hours and then grilled them and it turned out fabulous! Great flavor and moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This recipe is very tasty! I added a tbsp of honey and a clove of minced garlic. I marinated the thighs in this sauce for 24 hours, then grilled them on the bbq. This one's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I give this recipe 5 stars because the bbq sauce is SO delicious!! I have never made my own bbq sauce before, and I never realized how easy it is! I will definitely be using this recipe for all of my grilling needs from now on! I doubled the sauce recipe, but only used 4 (unpacked) tablespoons of sugar and 4 tbsp's of water. This left the sauce tart and not too runny. I only used 6 boneless thighs. I think the recipe would be great with boneless chicken breasts as well! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
this was really really good. i had legs and thighs so i used both. really easy too! next time tho i think i'm gonna double up the sauce and use 1/2 to marinade for a few hours and then bake. hubby wants to try on the grill...but really super good and super easy! i didn't have dry mustard so i used regular yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was just OK. I left out the water and it was still too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great recipe! Used all the ingredients to make a marinade for chicken that I cooked on the grill. Instead of thighs I used boneless chicken breasts. Everyone loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States