Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I thought this was good but a bit to liquidy may leave out water next time or add cornstarch. Used two tbl lemon juice instead of vingear and prepared mustard since no dry in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
tasted nothing like barbeque sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frekls01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was the first recipe I ever tried with chicken thighs, having been up to this point in life, a die hard chicken breast fan. Everyone, kids, husband, me LOVED this, licking our plates to prove it. Any recipe that makes everyone happy is a keeper and worthy of 5 + stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Masonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I don't understand why there are so many high ratings for this dish. It was tooo running. It wasn't a good combination of flavors. My bf and I didn't like this dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
way too much worcestershire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Pretty good. I de-boned a chicken and used it. The breasts got a bit over-cooked and I need to thicken the sauce (which is GREAT by the way.) I will be doing this again. Maybe actually grill it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very good recipe. Used just legs since that is all I had on hand but still turned out great. Used others advice and put in oven at 375 covered for 45 mins and then finished on the grill. Also thickened the sauce on the stovetop as previously suggested. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious!! I doubled the recipe and grilled the chicken. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinston, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Delta Junction, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I dont what I did wrong, but I did not care for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake*A*Holic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citronelle, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I am giving this a 3 stars because it was simply good. NOT great. The chicken does end up very, very tender, but lacks a bit of flavor. I have made my own barbecue sauces before, and I thought this would be too runny, so I omitted the water, and it was still runny, almost like broth. This sauce definitely needs to have some barbecue sauce substituted for the water, definitely some paprika and garlic too. I will make it again but will make significant changes. Good, not close to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States