Barbeque Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
both my boyfriend and i liked this. i skipped the bell pepper (since he does not like it) and added some jalapenos and other spicy peppers instead for some more flavor. i also mixed the corn in with the cornbread instead of putting it with the meat. the recipe does call for WAY too much cornbread - i've found that half a recipe of Homesteader Cornbread (on this site) covers the entire thing in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEG18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This recipe is delicious! My husband loves it and it's so easy to make. I did add a little Worcestershire sauce when browning the beef & onions. Also, I used 1 cup BBQ sauce. It is definitely a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Lovely, nice and easy to make and the taste is amazing a definate winner in our home.Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was really good....very tasty. Hubby and I really liked it. My super picky son called it "sloppy joe casserole" and only ate the cornbread off of the top, but that's his loss :) I only used two boxes of cornbread and that was plenty...my family LOVES cornbread, so I didn't want to cut it down too much. I left out the corn, onions, and bell pepper and used onion powder, and added some garlic and cayenne pepper. I also used WAY more bbq sauce than 1/2 cup (didn't measure, just dumped it in) so that it wasn't too dry. I will either omit the tomatoes or puree them next time. (per family's request, they want NO CHUNKS!)Thanks for a great recipe...this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Very good and Easy. I made it the way the recipe called for, the only thing I did different was add more bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I took this casserole to a church fellowship and it was a huge hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. It is very easy to make and good on those days when I don't really want to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mspmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Easy, very good. did cut back on cornbread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
The college kids LOVED this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Loved it. Its a great combination of corn bread and barbeque. Can do variations of vegetables in it, or no onions if you have picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Verry good!My husband and I loved it. The only change I made I used Rotel tomatoed to make it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States