Barbeque Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This recipe is delicious! My husband loves it and it's so easy to make. I did add a little Worcestershire sauce when browning the beef & onions. Also, I used 1 cup BBQ sauce. It is definitely a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
both my boyfriend and i liked this. i skipped the bell pepper (since he does not like it) and added some jalapenos and other spicy peppers instead for some more flavor. i also mixed the corn in with the cornbread instead of putting it with the meat. the recipe does call for WAY too much cornbread - i've found that half a recipe of Homesteader Cornbread (on this site) covers the entire thing in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEG18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was really good....very tasty. Hubby and I really liked it. My super picky son called it "sloppy joe casserole" and only ate the cornbread off of the top, but that's his loss :) I only used two boxes of cornbread and that was plenty...my family LOVES cornbread, so I didn't want to cut it down too much. I left out the corn, onions, and bell pepper and used onion powder, and added some garlic and cayenne pepper. I also used WAY more bbq sauce than 1/2 cup (didn't measure, just dumped it in) so that it wasn't too dry. I will either omit the tomatoes or puree them next time. (per family's request, they want NO CHUNKS!)Thanks for a great recipe...this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Very good and Easy. I made it the way the recipe called for, the only thing I did different was add more bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I took this casserole to a church fellowship and it was a huge hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. It is very easy to make and good on those days when I don't really want to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mspmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Easy, very good. did cut back on cornbread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
The college kids LOVED this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Loved it. Its a great combination of corn bread and barbeque. Can do variations of vegetables in it, or no onions if you have picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Lovely, nice and easy to make and the taste is amazing a definate winner in our home.Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Verry good!My husband and I loved it. The only change I made I used Rotel tomatoed to make it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States