Barbeque Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Very good and Easy. I made it the way the recipe called for, the only thing I did different was add more bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Can't say I like this one. I thought it was too dry. I won't make it again unless I use a bisquit-type topping instead of corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This recipe is delicious! My husband loves it and it's so easy to make. I did add a little Worcestershire sauce when browning the beef & onions. Also, I used 1 cup BBQ sauce. It is definitely a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I made this recipe with a few adjustments after reading the other reviews. I used 1 1/2 c. bbq sauce (so it wouldn't be dry) and used only 2 boxes of the corn bread (more than enough). I thought the recipe was just ok...tasted like something from a fast food restaurant. My mother liked it a lot, I on the other hand will not make it again, it was so so, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I took this casserole to a church fellowship and it was a huge hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. It is very easy to make and good on those days when I don't really want to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mspmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
My husband liked this recipe, and I wasn't crazy about it. So I changed some of the ingredients to make it a Mexican Casserole. And we LOVE it!!! Thanks for the idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CandiceSteele
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Surprisingly good! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added Worcestershire sauce to the beef and onions. I also doubled the amount of barbecue sauce. It made great leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
awesome good & simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Good recipe but took the advice of the others and used just over a cup of BBQ sauce. Used the 3 boxes of cornbread but I do think two would have been more than enough. It was very tasty and we enjoyed it -- I ate leftovers for a couple days :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I did add the Worcestershire sauce & upped the bbq sauce to 1 cup. I thought is was all right but all four of my kids didn't like it. The two older kids said it was ok but the two younger kids would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States