Barbeque Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Eh, it was ok, cooked it for nearly an hour and the cornbread still didn't cook all the way through... only used one package of cornbread. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Next time I'll make it in a deeper dish and use only two boxes of cornbread, as I thought it was just too much bread. But, will try again this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was really good, and quite easy. I added peas, in addition to the corn, and I also jazzed up the cornbread topping with green chiles, 1/4 tsp. ground oregano, 1/4 tsp. cumin, and a pinch of sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was very good, I did however alter the recipe a bit to fit my needs. I left out the onion and the bell pepper. I added in a few shots of Worcestershire sauce as recommended by other reviewers. Also, I made the "stew" part of the casserole in a non stick skillet and then served it piping hot over leftover cornbread squares. Was really tasty! Hubby asked for me to make it again, which really surprised me. He had 2 bowls full for supper and then another container packed for lunch the next day. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I was excited to try this recipe but not happy at all with the outcome. I served it at a pot luck at my house and everyone (8 people) agreed tasteless and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very, very tasty just the way it is - no doctoring necessary! Had company and they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Took advice of other reviewers and used less cornbread. This was a hit in my house. I will make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Big hit with my kids who are picky eaters. My son even licked his plate:) Definite keeper! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Hudgeons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
this is so good!! But 4 stars because I had to modify...1 lb ground beef, clove of garlic, only 2 boxes of corn bread, and a tad more bbq sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very good! Would have rated it a five because my husband LOVED this recipe, except I had to tweak the recipe a little bit... I used only half the amount of corn bread (and still found it a bit too much). I used this Allrecipes recipe -- Buttery Corn Bread -- instead of using the boxed cornbread (amazing cornbread!) I also used less onion. Didn't use green pepper (only because I forgot...). I didn't want it to taste overwhelmingly of BBQ sauce, so I used the same amount (from this AR recipe -- Applesauce Barbeque Sauce. This BBQ sauce is sweet, so it tasted good with the sweet corn bread. I cooked the beef first, drained the fat, then added the veggies (I also didn't completely drain the canned tomatoes) and also added garlic while it was cooking. The extra liquid from the tomatoes made the corn bread extra moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States