Barbeque Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We enjoyed this greatly! I pared it down a bit purely due to personal taste. I left out the onion and bell pepper, but used 1 cup barbecue sauce and 2 packages of cornbread mix. I added some pepper and garlic sauce to taste. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is a five-star recipe with just a few changes: 2 boxes of corn bread mix instead of 2; 3 cloves of garlic added with veggies; red bell pepper instead of green; 1 cup of barbeque sauce instead of 1/2; a few splashes of worcestshire sauce added to sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Pretty good, but not good enough for me to crave left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Usually I have to ask my family what they think of a recipe. Not this time! "Add this to the rotation" was the general comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Loved the flavor. Only used 1 lb. ground beef. Upped the bbq sauce to 2/3 c. Kids didn't like the onions so might leave out next time or cut back. Only used 2 boxes of corn muffin mix. Easy to make so we will add it to our list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made a few changes which really made this great.... 1) I browned the ground beef with the onion and a few cloves of minced garlic. 2) Used a 12 oz. steamer bag of corn 3) Used a 28 oz. can of diced tomatoes 4) Used over a cup of BBQ sauce 5) drained the beef/onion/garlic BEFORE adding the corn and BBQ sauce 6) To taste added onion and garlic poweder 6) Add some shredded colby jack cheese 7) The biggest change was that I made an 8x8 pan of cornbread and just served the beef mixture over cut squares of bread. I highly recommend "Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread" from this site. This alleviates the complaint that half of the cornbread was cooked and half was still gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
The family did NOT like this. Mostly is was the BBQ sauce. I felt it was ok. I've done a similar recipe in the past without BBQ sauce and it was better. A different sauce would likely make a difference, but I'll likely stick with my old method/version instead. 2.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Loved overall taste. Followed directions exactly and it turned out kinda dry. Next time I think I'll up the bbq sauce and use 2 boxes of corn bread mix! Husband and children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kori Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good! I followed to the recipe w/ the exception of only using one pound of ground meat which is plenty for my family of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Recipe is a great idea, but would make a few changes, I agree that there should be more sauce, but I just added a little bit of chili to the mixture instead of more BBQ. Also this recipe would be GREAT if you used shredded beef instead of ground beef! But over all a WONDERFUL recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States