Barbeque Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Personally, I didn't care for this. The family liked it, but I wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
better than i expected. i may use more cornbread next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe. The package of meat I got was about 2 1/4# so I added an additional tomato chopped up. Also I used 2 boxes of corn muffin mix. Everything was perfect. I will definitely make this recipe again. I also think that instead of using bbq sauce this recipe could also be made with chili powder to make it like a chili casserole. There's lots you can do with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
It is hard to rate this recipe because after reading other reviews I made some of the suggested changes. I added kidney beans and cheese, and I only used 2 boxes of cornbread mix. We didn't like the bbq sauce in this recipe. It was too sweet and odd for our liking. I am going to try this again, but w/o bbq sauce. I will use taco seasoning, rotel tomatoes, and jalapeno cornbread on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I really loved this but DH just thought it was ok. I did make "Buttery Corn Bread" instead of using boxed mixes so I don't know how the quantity compares to how it would have been, but he said he'd try it again with less corn bread on top :) I did add about 1/4c more bbq sauce too - the flavor was really good, and this is very different too - yum! Oh, and I did need to bake it longer - like someone else said the cornbread looked cooked, and the toothpick came out clean but it wasn't cooked completely. I made cuts in the top of the bread to get the heat into the uncooked layer and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
VERY goooood! A must try! I added onion & garlic other then that made as said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We enjoyed this greatly! I pared it down a bit purely due to personal taste. I left out the onion and bell pepper, but used 1 cup barbecue sauce and 2 packages of cornbread mix. I added some pepper and garlic sauce to taste. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is a five-star recipe with just a few changes: 2 boxes of corn bread mix instead of 2; 3 cloves of garlic added with veggies; red bell pepper instead of green; 1 cup of barbeque sauce instead of 1/2; a few splashes of worcestshire sauce added to sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Pretty good, but not good enough for me to crave left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Usually I have to ask my family what they think of a recipe. Not this time! "Add this to the rotation" was the general comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States