Barbeque Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
A different casserole than we are use to. Hubby said to keep the recipe and try again. We decreased the cornbread, the second time making it. It calls for three boxes. I mixed up the cornbread topping seperately, one box at a time. Even at two boxes it was still alot. I didnt put it all on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I think we'll try 2 boxes of corn bread mix next time, there was a bit much of it on top. Other than that, It was a VERY good dish. Very filling! I also added 2 stalks of celery and it was very good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
It looked wonderful, just like the picture. There was a little taste missing, maybe more spices and more Barbecue sauce would have made it a little tastier. Was overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julishka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was very good! Next time I make it I will use less packages of corn bread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Personally, I didn't care for this. The family liked it, but I wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
better than i expected. i may use more cornbread next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe. The package of meat I got was about 2 1/4# so I added an additional tomato chopped up. Also I used 2 boxes of corn muffin mix. Everything was perfect. I will definitely make this recipe again. I also think that instead of using bbq sauce this recipe could also be made with chili powder to make it like a chili casserole. There's lots you can do with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
It is hard to rate this recipe because after reading other reviews I made some of the suggested changes. I added kidney beans and cheese, and I only used 2 boxes of cornbread mix. We didn't like the bbq sauce in this recipe. It was too sweet and odd for our liking. I am going to try this again, but w/o bbq sauce. I will use taco seasoning, rotel tomatoes, and jalapeno cornbread on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I really loved this but DH just thought it was ok. I did make "Buttery Corn Bread" instead of using boxed mixes so I don't know how the quantity compares to how it would have been, but he said he'd try it again with less corn bread on top :) I did add about 1/4c more bbq sauce too - the flavor was really good, and this is very different too - yum! Oh, and I did need to bake it longer - like someone else said the cornbread looked cooked, and the toothpick came out clean but it wasn't cooked completely. I made cuts in the top of the bread to get the heat into the uncooked layer and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
VERY goooood! A must try! I added onion & garlic other then that made as said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States