Barbeque Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Pretty good. I did add some cheese and next time I will cut down on the cornbread. Otherwise I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Terrific recipe for folks look for a quick weeknight meal. I only used two boxes of corn bread mix. I think three would have been too bready. I also made with 85% ground beef to cut the fat. Simple and tasty. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This Was Sooooo Delish!!! Will Make again and again! My Pickiest eater even gobbled this up. Not spicy at all (we used the sweater BBQ sauces/ mixed 2 together added 1 - 1/2 cups- perfect) I also added 3 butcher block slices of bacon, cubed into the hamburger meat and cooked it together. (I feel it didnt make much difference.... Might slightly cook it before adding hamburger next time) We only used 1 box of jiffy corn bread mix... I felt it was perfect, however my husband felt there needed to be more. Next time we will make 2 batches, and use 1 -1/2 boxes on each. Surprisingly to me this comes out of the pan very easily and together. I am Itching to try this recipy with chicken, or even pork.... MMMMMmmmmmm!!!!! This family's New Fav. My Husband said he wants this for dinner every other day. Yes it is that Good! (although we will have this more regularly just not that regular.) Thanks sooooo Much to - themamalion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carries_Dream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was a very delicious meal if you like anything with BBQ sauce! I did do a little tweaking though! After I got done with this dish it was like a gourmet sloppy joe with a yummy crust on it lol :) ....I only used 1 pound of ground beef... I saw that to be plenty. I did use 1 cup of BBQ sauce. I drained my meat first. Then added my veggies and let them cook for a min or two to bring out their flavor. I didnt drain the can of diced tomatoes. Also, when cooking the ground beef I added some minced garlick, salt, pepper, and some red chili flakes. I put it in a 2 Qt casserole dish... When making my cornbread I only used 1 box of Jiffy Cornbread mix. I mixed in some diced green chilis and a little bit of colby jack cheese. This was a success!! My 3 year old started singing I tried it and now i like it!! Def a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Fantastic dish for a potluck or an evening meal. Always goes over well, but the secret is to use a BBQ sauce that you really like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Good flavor, but way too much cornbread. I'll make again with just two boxes of cornbread and perhaps add additional ingredients such as, jalapenos or black olives. Fun and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
It was good and easy, I cut the meat in half and used full portions of everything else, still made a full 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
i followed the recipe to a T. i found however that there was way too much corn bread for my liking. i've reduced the cornbread mix and make this quite often. tangy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
A different casserole than we are use to. Hubby said to keep the recipe and try again. We decreased the cornbread, the second time making it. It calls for three boxes. I mixed up the cornbread topping seperately, one box at a time. Even at two boxes it was still alot. I didnt put it all on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I think we'll try 2 boxes of corn bread mix next time, there was a bit much of it on top. Other than that, It was a VERY good dish. Very filling! I also added 2 stalks of celery and it was very good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States