Barbeque Bacon Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made these with shredded ham to use up the leftovers and they were fantastic! The only other change I made was to use less bbq sauce on each tortilla. I'll be using this recipe every time I have leftover ham. The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was super yummy! I had some left over BBQ pulled pork to use up and wasn't in the mood for just pulled pork sandwiches. Someone from AR recommended this to me and I'm so glad they did! I used the BBQ pork in place of just the BBQ sauce. I also added some black beans and served with roasted salsa on the side. It's so nice to have something fun and different to do with leftovers! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Repulse Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
MMMMmmm this was good! super duper rich tho! Use less bbq sauce, just a thin layer is all you need. Use brown sugar bbq sauce vs adding brown sugar. After onions are soft remove from pan until bacon is almost cooked. Don't skip the cilantro this adds a nice balance of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heav0

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Made these as appetizers at our "non traditional" Thanksgiving dinner and they were a big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
this is a very good recipe but i say use less bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These were a hit! I will definitely make them again. We were fighting over the last pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I made this last night for a halloween party. It was the first thing to go. Everyone loved it. I left out the cilantro because 1) I don't like it and 2) I didn't have it on hand. But it was a huge hit. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ona Gem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Brier, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These are very good, the only change I would make is to cook onions and take out of skillet until the bacon is cooked, then add the onions and the brown sugar. If you do it as the recipe says, your onions will start to burn before you bacon is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Chocolate-Covered Bacon Strips

How do you make bacon even better? Add chocolate, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States