Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I like to use Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce for this recipe. I serve it with mashed potatoes or buttered pasta as the boys like to have something on the side to sop up the sauce on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Used Sweet Baby Rays served it with mashed cauliflower and Brussels sprouts. I will be serving this meal again and again. Very easy and the meat is just perfect juicy with so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I just made this recipe for a family of 7 and they all loved it! As th others said, I also used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce and because I was cooking a lot more chicken than the original recipe called for I had to extend the cooking time to about an hour. I do intend to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for the family. They all loved it! Added thighs to the mix. Also used KC Masterpiece sauce. A salad and Grand biscuits rounded out the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was very good. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Chipotle BBQ sauce and it was awesome. My family and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Made this with Bone Suckin' BBQ Sauce. So good with the original or the spicy sauce. Great go to dinner. I like to serve with fries on the side and some extra bbq sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskittykat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used Jack Daniels sauce and also topped the chicken with Cheddar and Monterey Jack cheese in the last few minutes so that it melted. Just like an entry we get a a local dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Will be trying this recipe with chicken thighs, my family's favorite. Had to give a rating, but have not tried this recipe, I'm sure I'd give it a 5 star rating after trying it, can't miss with chicken & bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Tried this but prefer a similar recipe made in the slow cooker. Increase sauce to 1 cup (as many others do, I use Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ), add 1/4C brown sugar, 1/8C lime juice and 4small apples peeled and chopped. Prepare bacon and wrap chicken the same way, place in slow cooker and cover with BBQ mixture. Cover and cook on low 4-6 hours. Chicken is super moist and I like the slightly sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This BBQ Bacon Chicken was very tasty I also used Baby Ray's since it was handy . I cut the recipe in 1/2 since there is just me but when my guy comes home next week guess what he's having lol ! Yummy Good - Lana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States