Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious.... a big hit with the kids too. I followed it exactly, using Sweet Baby Ray's, however I toward the end of baking I added some shredded cheddar and mozzarella cheese on top and let melt. Served with green beans and mushroom wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! Defiantly will b making this again! States amazing with sweet baby rays barbeque sauce!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this last night and my husband loved it. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Was good but a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Absolutely perfect in every way....tasty, easy, tasty, easy. Used Sweet Baby Rays like many others. Complements included "please make this again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Have made this several times and is always a big hit; Also, good cooked in a slow cooker.Rated a wonderful 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is a very good recipe and works well when a slow cooker isn't an option. Like so many other reviewers I also am a big fan of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. It just seems to make everything better. The slow cooker seems to make the chicken or pork come out juicy and tender every time. If you want a crispy top on the meat simply transfer it to a shallow dish or pan and stick in the oven under the broiler for a few minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nearcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was good. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce. I put the chicken under the broiler for about 2 minutes to crisp the bacon because my family likes crispy bacon. Next time, I might cook the bacon longer. Depending on the thickness of the bacon, I think the bacon needs to be cooked longer before placing on the chicken. I also think, the cooking time varies if the chicken breasts are smaller. I had smaller chicken breasts and the chicken was done at 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good!!!! The Jack Daniels was great but next time I will buy or make a sauce with a little more kick to it! This was my first time wrapping anything in bacon...well im addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States