Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious! This was so simple that I couldn't believe how good it was! I sprinkled some Adobo seasoning on the chicken, wrapped it as shown in the half cooked bacon, and put it in the oven. After 30 minutes, I added the Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and cooked for an additional 15 minutes per instructions. Could not believe how good it was. I served it with a roasted vegetables recipe (also from this site). Yummy!!! Update: I just made this for the second time, and I was smart enough to make extra. So the following night I cut up the leftover chicken into small pieces, added a bit more BBQ sauce, and spread it on flat breads. I added some chopped red onion, mozzarella and a bit of blue cheese and made absolutely delicious barbecue chicken flatbreads. I will always make extra from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
A dinner EVERYONE enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Easy yes but nice to be inspired by a recipe. It made me think of bbq in the summer, even though the grill is buried in 2' of snow. Cut chicken breasts down the middle and wrapped 1 slice of bacon around each piece. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
instead of breasts we used thighs. It was awesome. I served this at a dinner party this weekend and there wasn't a thing left over but dirty dishes. I didn't change a thing with this recipe and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Such a simple and great tasting dish! I use chicken thighs, homemade Carolina style BBQ sauce and a granulated garlic/dried parsley/black pepper dry rub. I usually cook an extra 20-25 minutes after adding the sauce...instead of 10-15. Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Pretty darn good and super easy. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very tasty! I seasoned the chicken with a little seasoned salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder before wrapping it with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was underwhelmed by this and I wouldn't make it again. At least, not as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was good for an easy weeknight dinner....felt like it was missing something though. I used Sweet Baby Rays Original BBQ Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious.... a big hit with the kids too. I followed it exactly, using Sweet Baby Ray's, however I toward the end of baking I added some shredded cheddar and mozzarella cheese on top and let melt. Served with green beans and mushroom wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States