Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Tried this but prefer a similar recipe made in the slow cooker. Increase sauce to 1 cup (as many others do, I use Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ), add 1/4C brown sugar, 1/8C lime juice and 4small apples peeled and chopped. Prepare bacon and wrap chicken the same way, place in slow cooker and cover with BBQ mixture. Cover and cook on low 4-6 hours. Chicken is super moist and I like the slightly sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Used Sweet Baby Rays served it with mashed cauliflower and Brussels sprouts. I will be serving this meal again and again. Very easy and the meat is just perfect juicy with so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I like to use Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce for this recipe. I serve it with mashed potatoes or buttered pasta as the boys like to have something on the side to sop up the sauce on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was very good. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Chipotle BBQ sauce and it was awesome. My family and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used Jack Daniels sauce and also topped the chicken with Cheddar and Monterey Jack cheese in the last few minutes so that it melted. Just like an entry we get a a local dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I stuffed the chicken breast w fresh jalapeno, wrapped it in bacon, and smothered it in Famous Daves rich and sassy! *for spicy lovers!! baked about 45 mins. turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very good recipe. I followed the recipe exactly until the very end. I added cheese and diced tomatoes and left it covered on the stove top while I finished up on a few things. It was just like the Monterey chicken I get at a popular restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for the family. They all loved it! Added thighs to the mix. Also used KC Masterpiece sauce. A salad and Grand biscuits rounded out the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I just made this recipe for a family of 7 and they all loved it! As th others said, I also used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce and because I was cooking a lot more chicken than the original recipe called for I had to extend the cooking time to about an hour. I do intend to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Quick, easy and very tasty. The whole family enjoyed it. I used KC Masterpiece Honey BBQ Sauce. Also seasoned chicken with S & P and Rotisserie Chicken Seasoning before baking. I used Hormel pre-cooked bacon which worked great and saved me a step and some clean-up. Served it with corn on the cob, green beans and fresh sliced peaches. Thanks Rach! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States