Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I like to use Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce for this recipe. I serve it with mashed potatoes or buttered pasta as the boys like to have something on the side to sop up the sauce on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Used Sweet Baby Rays served it with mashed cauliflower and Brussels sprouts. I will be serving this meal again and again. Very easy and the meat is just perfect juicy with so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I just made this recipe for a family of 7 and they all loved it! As th others said, I also used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce and because I was cooking a lot more chicken than the original recipe called for I had to extend the cooking time to about an hour. I do intend to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for the family. They all loved it! Added thighs to the mix. Also used KC Masterpiece sauce. A salad and Grand biscuits rounded out the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was very good. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Chipotle BBQ sauce and it was awesome. My family and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Made this with Bone Suckin' BBQ Sauce. So good with the original or the spicy sauce. Great go to dinner. I like to serve with fries on the side and some extra bbq sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskittykat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used Jack Daniels sauce and also topped the chicken with Cheddar and Monterey Jack cheese in the last few minutes so that it melted. Just like an entry we get a a local dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Will be trying this recipe with chicken thighs, my family's favorite. Had to give a rating, but have not tried this recipe, I'm sure I'd give it a 5 star rating after trying it, can't miss with chicken & bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Tried this but prefer a similar recipe made in the slow cooker. Increase sauce to 1 cup (as many others do, I use Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ), add 1/4C brown sugar, 1/8C lime juice and 4small apples peeled and chopped. Prepare bacon and wrap chicken the same way, place in slow cooker and cover with BBQ mixture. Cover and cook on low 4-6 hours. Chicken is super moist and I like the slightly sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This BBQ Bacon Chicken was very tasty I also used Baby Ray's since it was handy . I cut the recipe in 1/2 since there is just me but when my guy comes home next week guess what he's having lol ! Yummy Good - Lana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States